Adjusting to the fuzzy.
Sunday, 10/22/06 - 11:25 pm.

The cats have adjusted nicely to my house, quicker than I expected. I have the boy sleeping next to me right now, on a chair, and the girl was sleeping in my bed near Frog a few minutes ago.

My parents came back from Panama yesterday, and they didn't say much about the cats, not even about the fact that there were two instead of one. My mom even enjoys watching them, and she refused to call the girl Morgana (I didn't quite like it, either), and changed her name; after a few changes, it's Nena. My dad doesn't pay much attention to them, but comments here and there with a half smile. The cats are not agressive at all, and that's a huge plus for all.

Speaking of cats, I spent friday afternoon with Joseph. Given my cycle, we were able to do it naturally, and indeed, it's a different sensation. But never again, until we're married...or we find ourselves in a situation like yesterday (highly unlikely). Anyway, we had a lot of quality time the whole afternoon, and among other activities, he finally made me get a Maple account, Maple being the cutest game ever. Except it won't run on my computer and I'm frustrated.

The second Psychological Treatment midterm is on thursday. I did ok last time, I was one of the 15 people that passed the exam, but still it's not good enough. It's funny I don't have many assignments this semester, but I can't get to do any other activities than academical ones. For this week, I only have three things to think about/do...but they're big enough to take up most of my time. The material for the midterm is endless.

And so this is my update. I've been terrible at updating, but it's a conscious decision. University is taking up most of my time...hmph, damned priorities.

prev / next