Strange relationship.
Monday, 07/29/02 - 7:42 pm.

He (who else now?) takes all those bad feelings away.

Yesterday afternoon, Javier asked me to put on Aerosmith's Spiderman Theme. He danced like a real rocker. Then I put on Angel's Eye, What Kind Of Love Are You On and some of The White Stripes and The Hives stuff. Oh, yeah, he's heading in the tright direction. He says he loves rock & roll.

Today I had bad-mood remainers and I tried to hide them. I thought I was hiding them very well. But Vic, always Vic...I don't know how he does it....he greeted me with a bear hug and it just took him around 10 seconds to ask me what was wrong. I didn't say anything, I tried to hide it...he was the only one to notice. I told him that I wasn't sure, I was feeling empty or something.

He ignored me on the first recess. There was no soccer match on the second one so that one and the last one were spent with him. You have no idea how I thanked God when I walked in the classroom after the last one finished.

I stayed in the afternoon, to do my social service. Helping the pastoral department (basically one person, Karla) to organize tomorrow's mass. Actually I was there for moral support more than anything else. Which is totally ok with me.

Of course Denv (and others) stayed, too. He and I were together for maybe two hours, from 1:30 to 3 o'clock, just bastarding around, like Art's gang would say. Then we hung out in the chapel, during rehearsal.

You two have such a weird relationship...I mean, he is weird, you are weird...you could confuse anyone with your relationship, Carmen said. She and I usually hang out together more when we have these pastoral/social service activities. I do enjoy being with her. I also hung out with Veronica...well, she hung out with Denv and I. She stayed with us while he and I were searching for incoherent stuff in the library computer. She invited me to go swimming this wednesday.

Oh, yeah...from wednesday to next tuesday we're off school. The class of 2002 is going to Honduras. Well, most of it. Denv, yours truly and around other 20 people are not. He's going to Costa Rica though. He was going to L.A., but it seems his family changed plans. That's a bitch, because he does not want to go.....yeah, that and also I'll miss him. But that's not the main point. Not the only one, anyway...

When the rehearsal finished, Fo, Carmen, Norm, him and I got back to the hallways to pick up our shit. I was leaving when I suddenly heard Norm and Carmen talking about touching in public.....um, well, I'll leave that rather entertaining story for some other day.

The thing is, he and I are always in a position saved for boyfriend and girlfriend. And sometimes I'm so certain he likes me, but then...it's like I land in reality again. No, that's impossible. If anything, we're just playful.

Of course a lot of other things happened today, but because of the stated above, I don't remember them very well.

I'm very dumb. I'm a happy dumb girl. It's stupid. I find no fun in being depressed anymore. He has taken the fun out of my misery.

prev / next