More christmas presents, and burn-out syndrome.
Friday, 11/17/06 - 11:58 pm.

I got another christmas present from Joseph yesterday. It's unfair, I think, but I still appreciate it. I took him with me to the mall, to get my sister's present. It had something to do with pictures, so we had to wait for an hour to get them developed.

In the meantime, we looked around. He grabbed a pair of pants he liked and said they'd look great on me. The tag said $49, so I refused. Just try them on. A saleswoman appeared out of nowhere and of course, was at our service. He asked her to bring some other clothes. I ended up trying on a few items, and he said I looked amazing. He picked them out. Right size, right style. Dammit.

Against my complaints, he bought the pants, and a shirt. Nearly $70. He took out a bunch of Magic cards and said he could get that back and more by selling those cards, so it was ok. I was touched. I loved what he got for me. But I was still a bit ashamed, that he spends so much money on me. I don't want that.

What's worse is that I can't compete with him. He has this clinic eye for gifts, and suddenly he points at something and knows it's my style. Effortlessly. A lot of people told me today that those pants were unbelievable. I, on the other hand, give crappy gifts. And I'd been planning on getting him a cordless phone for his bedroom, but they're all over $30, and that's too much for my silly christmas budget.

HOWEVER, looking at a newspaper, I found a store that had a lot of things on sale, and I found a phone for $20. Also, my friend Victoria and another gal were going to straighten my hair today, and I needed to get a certain cream. I made a quick trip to the mall with my nephew, and there, I have Joseph's christmas present.

***

I'm burnt-out. I'm sick of university, all I've done this week is putting off everything. EVERYTHING. So everything seems endless. And now I only have a week to finish everything *cries*. I just want to wrap up this semester and rest. Even though I've been resting all week.

Get me out of here.

***

My hair is straight. I saved $36.

prev / next