Lalaland.
Wednesday, 01/24/07 - 5:30 pm.

There's no time to do anything around here. Most of the morning goes by with me preparing for, being at, and coming from the gym, with my sister in law. Mornings are too short, and I feel sorry for my little nephew, because he stays home while we're at the gym. But then I come home, we have a laugh or two and lunch, and after 2:45, it's all about the other two kids: picking them up, driving them, feeding them, putting up with their moodiness, making dinner, etc.

Today, my SIL wanted to clean up the house after we came from the gym. The lady she used to hire to do the work once a week was irresponsible. I had to vaccuum the whole house, while she cleaned the bathrooms. I got very upset by the middle of my task, perhaps because it's indeed a lot of work; and I was a little rude to my little nephew (I would've been upset at him if I hadn't been cleaning, too, but I wouldn't have been rude). But finally, I finished, and everything was nice again. We had lunch the three of us, and then we went out to do some shopping. I'm dangerously running out of money.

My niece has been in a good mood for most of the week. That's really strange, and I'm waiting for her to get all bitchy again, but in the meantime it's a relief. My big nephew has been nice, too, also with a few exceptions. And often they don't get along very well, but I'm learning to ignore them when they get like that.

There's a hair-dye craze in the house. Yesterday I dyed my niece's hair, something like auburn. She wants to dye mine, but I'm not very sure which color and style. My big nephew has to dye his hair blond, following the tradition of his swim team. My little nephew wanted to dye his hair too, so we bought purple hairspray and I did some kind of mowhak (at the moment, with his current hair, he ressembles a 1967 Paul McCartney). Haha, he's a riot.

I would've been the first one to dye it, but I'm probably getting old. I got red highlights two years ago, but they faded quickly. Last year, I wanted to dye part of my hair blue, but I had to go to the community every week and it wouldn't have been serious. And after a year, I've outgrown the idea. My SIL says I should hurry, because once I get a job, I won't be able to dye it. But honestly, I'm just too lazy to put up with the vanishing of the color and the roots.

On a positive note about commitment, I'm still going to the gym! Yesterday I attended a kwan-do class, and I could barely move this morning. But it's a sweet pain, shame there's only one class every week. Two weeks of that and I'd be hard as a brick (if I didn't die of exhaustion or a heart attack first).

And this is my joyous update. Not very entertaining, I realize, but I needed to vent. My nephews and niece are all smiles at the moment, yay. Until next time, which I hope will be soon.

prev / next