Nephew, niece and nephew.
Sunday, 01/28/07 - 10:49 pm.

I've had wonderful nights this weekend. Last night, I went to a play -a musical- at my big nephew's high school, and then we came home to milk and cookies. And tonight, I took my two nephews for pizza and games...even I played, it was fun.

Most of the weekend has been ok. Although we almost didn't go to the play, because my big nephew had a fit of rage and left my sister in law crying a little; in the end, he didn't go to the play. My niece didn't go out with us either night, and refuses to help around the house.

One night, I had an argument with Joseph about how we'd raise our kids. But I only brought up the subject because I fear I could have someone like my niece, and I don't know how I'd face that. Usually, I just feel like kicking her repeatedly. But I should only worry about that if it happens, shouldn't I? In the meantime, I get so angry that she gets away with everything, one way or another...most of times, I try not to give it importance, and, with a few exceptions, it works.

My little nephew leaves on tuesday. It's a kid less in the house, but I'll miss him terribly. He's different from the other two, in the sense that he's never moody, and he's merrier, if you excuse the odd word. He also brings out the responsible adult in my big nephew, and that's really sweet to watch. We've grown up together, and he's my partner. We'd always flown to and from Houston together, and this year is the first one he'll fly home on his own. He seems ok with that, but I know he's nervous.

More in a couple of days, I have to go to bed, to wake up early and go to the gym. I didn't go yesterday, but I went today. Here's to another week of (almost) perfect attendance.

prev / next