1, 2, 3, life is good.
Friday, 03/23/07 - 9:43 pm.

Since my last entry, (1) Joseph and I talked things out and we're wonderful, (2) I'm making progress with my college work, and (3) I am a paid instructor, back to the cubicle, YAY.

(1) Last night we did what I like to do with him: have dinner while watching My Name Is Earl. But Waffles is still a baby and she's a fucking headache. She's growing up, though. I'd been a wreck the whole day, after our last discussion, I even scratched my arm out of frustration. But I picked him up after class, and he treated me to dinner. We talked about what happened for a while, and we worked it out. The rest was just quality time, and, yes, I love him. I want to move in with him. But that, of course, is not happening this week.

(2) Things are going well, although after Holy Week (one-week vacation), university will suck my blood. But why wait? This upcoming monday, I have Psychological Treatment meeting from 9:30 to 12:00 pm, and from 2 to 6 I have (along with the rest of the class) to go to a public school to do my Proffesional Orientation -PO- practice. Victoria will have me over for lunch often, which I appreciate. I get a lot of rest at her house. It's peaceful.

(3) I'm going to earn around $80 a month, for part-time (it's $94, but you know them taxes). And indeed, earn. I've given away two mornings, 8:30-11:30 and four entire afternoons, 1 to 5. But maybe I can sneak out once in a while, come later, leave earlier, nobody's really counting. Anyway, I can't be in the cubicle the whole time, I still have to schedule my patient, and the visit to another publich school, to evaluate a child.

I have a total of 75 students to look after, 23 from psychology and the rest from another career. It's the same subject for both, though. My boss, AM, was classmates with my brother #3, his wife and W (my professor last semester), and she was telling me they were a happy bunch. Just like I am with Victoria et al in the present. I guess time repeats itself.

Damn, I'm tired, and I have a long to-do list. But I'm not overwhelmed [yet]! Incredible. I'm happy, I'm enjoying all the things I'm doing. I have my family (but brother #2, from El Paso, leaves on sunday :(), my boyfriend, my pets, my friends, everything in my house, and a bunch of experiences at my door, waiting to happen. I don't like being too optimistic, in fears of jinxing everything (and sure, in a month or less you'll be hearing me complain, although I'll try not to), but I'll enjoy it at least for tonight.

prev / next