Stupid cheaters and sudden gun talk.
Saturday, 04/21/07 - 11:12 pm.

I screwed seven fuckers yesterday. I mean, I caught them cheating in the exam of the subject I'm an instructor for. They kept looking at me, not very sure if I'd caught them or not. But I let them sit through the exam in agony; they kept doing it, tsk, tsk. I wrote "annuled" on their exam when they turned it in. All their effort for nothing, aaawww.

The classroom is like a movie theater, so when you go at the back, you have a panoramic view. Seriously, you have your professor up there, and someone else at the front...you gotta be good, or just don't cheat. They sucked at it. I caught six people, and the professor (my boss) caught one more.

A stupid girl cheated at the last minute. She came up to me after I'd taken her exam, and asked rudely "why did you scribble on it [the exam], you?". I simply said "observations", and she turned around. I could've said a thousand things, but why bother? I don't get these people. They're in college, and their reasoning belongs to a toddler. On top of breaking the rules, they get mad at you for being consequent with their behavior. I overheard her telling her friends (other three cheaters, the most obvious of the bunch) what I'd just said. "She told you that?", one of them asked. OHMYGOD, WHAT A BITCH I AM, AREN'T I?

You know, it wouldn't suprise me if one day I found my car damaged in some way, in the campus parking lot. These guys are like that. They're majoring in different types of engineering, and they think psychology is a joke. So they take this optional course, thinking they'll sleep through it. So now that most of them are falling drop dead in their grades, they're getting rude. They disrespected the professor, my boss, because she gave them a bad grade on a paper. "You didn't even read it", one guy said. Right. All the comments in red ink, across all the pages appeared by the hand of the Fairly Oddparents. It wouldn't surprise me he belived that, though.

I was thinking of these guys tonight, when Joseph was trying to teach me how to manipulate a gun he owns. Ah, the horror! But I will admit it feels good to do that...although, yeah, well, I'm kind of anti-gun. I couldn't even learn to charge it, I'm too weak. But he told me how to avoid blowing my own finger, and how to avoid it going off "by accident". And then he gave me a knife. I keep the knives he gives me way in the back of a drawer. Those are easier to manipulate, but I'm equally clumsy for them.

With this whole Virginia thing, Joseph was moved as anyone else, but he said things like this should teach people (not the victims, as they were innocent, but kids in general) to leave the weak ones alone, and not pick on them. It's not the first time that a person who commited a horrible crime shows a history of being picked on by peers. I'll save my reflections on the whole thing, but I found it to be an interesting comment, coming from someone who was always on that side at school.

I sort of fear guns. Mostly if they're loaded and pointing at me (never been in that situation, though, thank God). He says I shouldn't; that I'll learn to use one, and our kids will learn to use one. And beyond self-defense, he's interested in teaching us not to fear them, or control our fear...and just, well, general knowledge; he's weird like that. I'd like to carry a gun sometimes -sorry to admit it-, and terrorize a certain type of people, like these stupid engineering students and some douchebags behind the wheel*.

(*like tonight, two girls in a car wouldn't let me pass in an intersection...people like that upset me to no end: look, man, you're stuck in a red light, and I need to turn 90°; how about you let me pass, since you're in a red light? No, they had to park in front of me, they weren't moving, I wasn't moving, and I waited for two more green lights because everybody lacks some fucking courtesy, and everybody's driving like they have diarreah and need to get to a bathroom ASAP. Fucking bitches, I should've crashed their car with mine).

Why am I talking about guns, anyway?!?! It's late, and I have two midterms, monday and tuesday, with a shitload to read. Monday will be terrible, and studying that day is out of the question. I only have tomorrow. I did a lot of progress today, and I congratulated myself by seeing Joseph at night. That is all.

prev / next