Small changes for the better.
Sunday, 08/19/07 - 10:47 pm.

Lately I was really mad at Joseph. I'd realized a lot of things, and I was unhappy with the relationship. So much, that I cancelled our date last night (and for a second -several seconds-, break-up crossed my mind, some time ago).

However, I went to his house this morning. And we talked. We cleared a lot of things...*cough* especially on my mind. As usual, as Bill Watterson said, I'm always dying a thousand deaths before I even get in trouble. Well, we were in a little bit of trouble, actually. But I walked out of his house in relief, I got a lot of things out of my chest. We have some things to work on, but that's the nice part: we do have the chance to work on them.

Speaking of happy endings, my parents were very happy today, and they laughed together. That made me happy. They were talking casually, about unimportant stuff, making jokes and that rarely happens. Hell, my dad even liked lunch, complimented the steak and ate vegetables! WTF?!?! I guess Someone up there listened to me. So thank you. It was good. It was funny, too.

Well...tomorrow I start my last semester. Things I want to do will have to be put off again. Or rather, I should try to squeeze them in my schedule (like, say, finding a scholarship!). I couldn't during vacation, because I had to prepare my instructor material, and it was a lot. The good thing is that Joseph might come to campus with me tomorrow. That's always pretty.

prev / next