I think I'll stick to passive-agressive.
Saturday, 10/06/07 - 8:35 pm.

I just discovered my dad's dad has a brother and he's alive. My dad met him this afternoon, after 30 years of not seeing each other. He only told me, and I doubt I'll get to see him, but I'm thinking it's really nice to find out about the family roots.

You know what else I'm thinking? Fuck this shit. Everywhere you look, there's burned-out people. How in the world can a university allow to overload students with all those practices, researches, exams, and essays? At the beggining of the career, they tell you the schedule is designed so you can have a job. Bullshit. You quit your job or you can only take one or two subjects per semester, if you're lucky.

I'm also upset because I'm in a situation I thought I'd happily avoided for good: working with the gang. So guess what, I had to design a workshop all by myself. Irene went to see the Black Eyes Peas last night, and in general she's nowhere to be seen; Victoria has been lost for a couple of weeks (showing up sporadically); the other two kids are not particularly known for their presence, even though they make appearances from time to time; and Victor...well, surprinsingly, he's the most committed, and he's probably the only constant one I've worked with so far. He's still distant with me sometimes, but we don't get along poorly.

Still, I'm doing most of the work. And it's about how to be assertive, go figure.

I'll be using my entire paycheck to pay for Frog's surgery. It hurts, especially because I don't have a considerable income and my parents took $700 out of my account (as a loan, so we can go to Houston in december...speaking of which, my brother #2's baby is a boy!). But her teeth are rotten and there are tumours in her belly. She's 11 years old, but I guess that if I can improve her quality of life, then it's ok. She's given me a lot of joy, even if she only owns one neurone.

I have a test with my brother #3 on thursday, and I must start studying. I did pretty good on the first one, a perfect score (yay!). I kind of felt paranoid, thinking that people might think I got it because he's my brother. But honestly, I studied. And come on, it was a TAKE-HOME test, only six questions, that required to be answered in a paragraph. And most things were pretty easy to be found. And yet, the average grade was 7. I noticed he'd underlined the keywords...maybe in case someone told me I hadn't earned that grade; the answers are simply correct. We're just about 15 people in that class, and by now everybody knows I don't need a blood relation to get a good grade (not to sound cocky). Still, you never know.

As I was saying, I must start studying.

prev / next