Euphoria depresses me.
Sunday, 10/14/07 - 9:37 pm.

I wrote this yesterday, but couldn't post it. So here it goes:

The Psychology Festival was last night [friday night]. During rehearsals, I felt so screwed. We weren't prepared. I refused to go up on stage. But in the end, things turned out ok: people laughed. I was in charge of the computer and I took photograph and video; the latter with WrongGuy's camera. By the way, he did our video, from the instructors. Not exactly what I had in mind when I wrote the script, but still managed to make me laugh out loud. I love WrongGuy.

I don't want to sound too cocky, but I won't get any credit if I don't give it myself: most of my ideas were the ones on stage. The idea of not ripping apart the professors and instead inviting them, of the host and hostess wearing different hats, of quite a few of the skits, of the soundtrack, of the design for our shirts. However, the not so brilliant idea of making a raft ONLY for professors was not mine: very few attended, so obviously it was annoying that the majority of people didn't get to participate. Other mistakes upset me a little, some things should've been different. But oh, well.

Afterwards, there was a get-together for all of us 5th year-ers. I decided against it. Victor, Irene and Victoria were going, but I had to take Victor to his house because he was carrying two guitars and an amp (he played with Victoria, they rocked the night). The two girls HAD TO tag along because they couldn't find a ride to the restaurant where the get-together would be held. I left them at Victor's house. They insisted that I went, but something came to my attention:

Euphoria makes me depressed. I've read about that, after a rush of adrenaline, you might be prone to feel the opposite. It's a physiological thing. But yeah, that tends to happen to me. Plus, I was exhausted after running around all day. I told the gang I'd show up later, but I went to Joseph's house and hung out with him. I was tired and beggining the monthly event, so not much happened, other than resting, talking and feeling up. Victor called me, but I didn't answer.

I guess part of me was still hurt from feeling left out by them. I do believe that the interest they showed in me tagging along was honest, but it was not enough. It almost was, but once I was in Joseph's house, I kicked off my shoes and decided to rest.

Anyway, I had to wake up early today, I had a lab with some kids from Psych of Learning, the subject I'm an instructor for. I wanted to talk to W., my "boss", but he's been very busy lately, and even though I have all the right to knock on his office door even if the sign says "do not disturb" (he's told me so), I'd hate to disturb him indeed. He can't get much things done because a lot of people like to talk to him.

I talked to my niece today, for the first time in three months. It's also the first time she's seen her mom and dad, since she was taken to that facility in Utah. She said she'd spent a few nice days at the hotel with them. We didn't get deep into touchy subjects, just general how are you's...still, we talked for maybe 20 minutes. I had to cut it off because it costs a fortune, and she was calling from her mom's phone. She got a little sad, I think. I really hate to see her in that situation, I told her that I'd go over there and run to the mountains and sing like the Von Trapps (funnily enough, as I got off the phone with her, I came online and found that one of the real Von Trapps had just passed away). But it's a delicate situation, all this about her.

To close this entry, I'd like to announce that today I lost my time like there was no tomorrow. I have a little guilt complex, because my to-do list is loooong. But also, I keep getting interrupted: Frog's medicines (after the removal of three tumours), the parrots, one of which I nearly killed today and I still feel like a monster, the dishes, helping my nephew #2...there's always something getting in my way.

And right now, sleep is getting on my way. And that, I can't avoid. I can't function when I'm sleepy, I'll solve that by going to bed. Good night.

prev / next