Let's continue with the saga in which I am terribly incompetent.
Monday, 10/22/07 - 8:54 pm.

I found my cellphone. It was in my sister's car, buried in the passenger seat. I'm not sure how I feel about this. Yay, yes. But also, I kind of feel a little more stupid than if I'd actually lost it as I thought I had. We wasted a lot of time, energy and money over it during the weekend. And honestly, I didn't care about the phone per se, nor about the numbers I had there. I was just worried that someone would find it and use it; all I wanted was to block the line.

Then...my patient. My God, I feel so incompetent. I fear I'm not helping her. Talking is supposed to be of some help, but so far I'm not quite sure. My adviser always hits the nail on the head, and during our meeting her words cheered me up...but all the things she says, shouldn't I be noticing them on my own? She's very nice, and I try not to be too discouraged, but this morning I even thought of giving up my choice of getting a major in clinical psychology. I don't see myself capable enough.

And my midterm this evening! What a disaster. It's comforting that it's only worth 1 out of 10 points, and that everybody crashed and burned like I did...but it was too tricky. We'd agreed with the professor that it'd be in a certain way, and it wasn't. She took all the questions in the appendix and pasted them. Now, I was banging my head because I always thought of getting the habit of reading those extra pages, and never did. I did, a few times, but quickly. I figured it was a digest of the entire chapter, and I'd read the chapters.

And last but not least: I am upset because the gang got some grades I don't think they deserve. We were supposed to evaluate ourselves and be evaluated by our own group. And that's all.

Joseph invited me for breakfast tomorrow, he wants me to meet some people. I feel terribly lazy, but that's part of being in a relationship. He came to my brother's wedding, etc. I just hate waking up so early and driving so far during rush hour. EDIT: it's been cancelled. Oh, well.

Back to the first topic, my self-esteem is very low at the moment. And when that happens, I get tired. This will be a lousy week, so I don't think things will pick up too soon.

Well, bye.

prev / next