Instead of resolutions, I have a to-do list.
Saturday, 01/05/08 - 12:30 pm.

I came home at 7 this morning, after spending the night over at Joseph's. It was nice. I'd thought about doing it ever since I came back from Houston, and it was now or never.

Well, first off: hi, I'm back from Houston. The flight was all right, except for turbulences that made my heart sink and made me fear we were gonna crash. Also, when the plane was descending, it was going past the coast and into the ocean, and I thought the pilot was a terrorist and was going to throw us into the sea. But then the aircraft turned around and we landed at the airport. Yay.

As soon as I arrived, the weather turned cold and windy, and that was kind of comforting. I was in an awful denial and although I wanted to see Joseph, I wasn't really in the mood. I was bitter, and angry at the fact that I had to come back to reality. So just I slept and unpacked, feeling slightly like crying. I never did, though.

Rose (the housekeeper) stayed over with her kid, to keep me company. When I left for Houston, she was separating from her partner, because he got a 17-year-old girl pregnant. Her partner is the prototype of a macho; he's hit her badly, speaks of killing her if she ever cheats on him, and controls every move her and their kid make. Really sad. So I was glad to hear she was leaving him. She had the perspective of a better quality of life, and the kid was happy about that. He was mad at what his dad had done.

But she told me they're still together. He said he didn't want to lose his family, and he'd support the baby but would never get involved with the mother, blablabla. Bullshit. Just like that. You can't really blame her, because it's a difficult situation, especially in this culture where a woman "is nothing without her man". But I was rooting for her and her newly found freedom, and in the end, the guy simply got away with everything.

*Sigh* Moving on.

The day after, I saw Joseph and I gave him his gifts. The day after after, yesterday, I went back to the university to talk to W., my boss, and get my december paycheck. I got paid $9 more than I expected, and that was nice. I need money badly.

I came from Houston with $10 in the wallet, and my parents had only left $40 at home. I blew those $50 at the supermarket yesterday, because the fridge was empty, and all there was was a chocolate cookie mix that I was too lazy to prepare. At the register, I had to return some items because I didn't have enough money. I tend to think it was embarrasing, but another part of me doesn't see anything uncomfortable about it. And the good thing is that I bought condoms on my own, without Joseph.

So last night I went to his house. I found him in the kitchen having dinner with his parents. We had a great bedroom time, and I'm getting pretty good at driving him mad, which scores me a few points to ask him to come with me abroad when/if I get a scholarship. It's a touchy subject, but he ends up saying he could never leave me. I can't help noticing how much he adores me (I used to think he had become interested in sex only, but I came to the conclusion that it's not true).

I fell asleep while he was watching some odd TV show. I thought it was cute, having him next to me and be able to kiss him good night. I kept waking up, though, I didn't get that good of a sleep. I wasn't comfortable. I mean, the bed was strangely not as comfortable as usual.

The alarm went off at 6:30 am. You snore badly, he said. "No, I don't! Do I?". NO! You're like dead! I had to check your pulse to make sure you hadn't passed away on my bed!. Anyway, I left, and he stayed in bed. 7 am (the time I was ready to go) is an ungodly hour for him. Then again, so is 11 am.

And now I'm tired of writing, and I must start working on my thesis for sure (the Fs came a while ago to discuss that), and on the labs I'll be supervising for W, for Introduction to Psychology...I will not get paid, but it's just five students, haha. My boss' reputation is hardcore, so we're missing 25 students who were too afraid to take the subject. He also is going to give me a patient. He'll be following the process, but he says I'm the only one who could be in charge of this case. It's a friend of his, and of course you, as a psychologist, don't treat your friends. Again, I will not get paid. But I'll gain experience, and maybe this time the therapy will follow its course (as oppossed to my patient dropping out).

Time to fix my lunch.

prev / next