Boyfriend's double birthday, roaches, and WTF, DLand?
Saturday, 03/01/08 - 11:05 pm.

Daaaaaayum!!!!!! This is huge, a change in the DLand template.... Wow, well, I was coming in to talk about some things but this is worth mentioning, isn't it? I agree, it is kinda nice. But the entry box is way to the left for my taste, and I keep tilting my head, trying to compensate. It's so odd, it'll take me a while to get used to this.

Anyway, I was going to talk about Joseph's birthday. It was on thursday; my period arrived that day; karma, I'd call it (you might remember, he left the country on my birthday), so we just laid in bed and had dinner with his parents and three family friends. It was a bit awkward, but I don't complain. They were too conservative for me, but still it was a lovely evening.

And tonight, we went out. We were going to double-date with a friend of his and a girl this friend likes. I was at Joseph's but they both never agreed on anything, so I told Joseph we should just stay home and have coitus. So Joseph temporarily blew off his friend, and we went at it, and yeah, it wasn't very pleasant for me; issues, just my issues. But it was alright.

Only afterwards we went out for dinner. At the restaurant, his friend showed up, with two more friends: one really handsome with huge biceps, and the other emo-like. I really enjoy Joseph's friends, because they always tell the best stories. This time was no exception. I'm just afraid I may come across as boring, because I never say anything...but serisously, I have nothing of interest to say. AND there's no room to speak, either. So it's all good.

They took Joseph to the beach and I came home. I'm too paranoid to have a lifestyle like that. ..I take it after my dad. But, I consider it reality-based paranoia. This country isn't very safe. At least Joseph and his friends look like criminals, so they have better chances to be left alone.

My dad just slipped and landed on his back. Fuck. You see, my cat was crying and crying...when she does that, it could be translated to: "hey, yo', I caught a roach and I'm bringing it into the house". And yeah, she did. My dad freaked out because he hates roaches and this one was still kicking. Not fear or anything, he just wanted to kill it. And he slipped while trying to crush it, and I found him on his back. Jesus, Lord, I get so scared when my parents fall. It was nothing serious, thank God, but I know he'll be complaining a lot tomorrow.

And with this I declare march open *cuts with scissors*

prev / next