Thesis, instructoring, maybe headaches.
Wednesday, 03/12/08 - 8:11 pm.

Well, this thing in my eye that's been bothering for half a year is nothing but a migraine. My sight is perfect. Yesterday the headache I had since saturday stopped. And right now I feel a little bit of pain, but I'm thinking it's just awareness. I think about it, I wonder if it's gone, and here it is. So nevermind that.

I've had a blissful week, doodling simeons and setting up a website for them (I've almost started, but hopefully by the weekend it'll be done). Such bliss came to an abrupt end today, for two reasons:

One, my instructoring time has begun. I have schedules to make, review the students, make groups, read, be present for some classes, the whole thing.

It wouldn't be so bad, if it wasn't for number two. My thesis. Mr. Basket is our thesis advisor, and yay for that, because he knows a lot about our subject. He said our work was one of the best he's read and stuff. BUT we have encountered a few theoretical obstacles...he said we could leave it as it is, or think about doing those changes. The first option is so, so appealing, but it's also a little mediocre, theoretically speaking. The second one would add value to our research, but it's like starting it over and turning around the whole subject of investigation. I already know we're going for number two, hence I'm a little frustrated right now. But we'll make it through.

From the perspective of an entry, these two things don't seem so bad. But they are getting in the way of the nice, comfortable zone I'd built. I'm not being lazy, it's just that I'd finally begun to pay attention to my dream of having Simeon see the light...but hey, it's a wake-up call. I gotta juggle with all that AND not lose the scholarship goal. Something I've put in the backburner. I know I shouldn't do that.

One day at a time is all I can say to calm myself at the moment.

prev / next