Nothing that can't be solved.
Friday, 04/04/08 - 11:15 pm.

1. I had a scare with my thesis today. I took it to W., my boss/mentor/whatever, and he gave me a lot of corrections, saying, in a nutshell, that measuring gender stereotypes and rape myths is useless because they end up being the same thing. I wrote to my brother and called my thesis group (the Fs) in despair. But right now I've got encouraging messages from both parties, reassuring me that we're not lost, and I'm good to go again. Bless my brother, above all.

2. Aside from that, I had a wonderful day with Joseph. He came to the university with me, tried to cheer me up when I learned about my thesis, and then we went to the movies. Afterwards, we went to his house, chilled and had one of the best times, bedroomtime-wise. This time around, I didn't want it to end. I love this man. No, no...I'm in love with this man. I want to tie my life to his.

3. I told my dad I was going to the movies, that I'd come home "not too late", and he replied, yes, please. It pissed me off, I hate that "oh, yeah, live your life but never leave the house because it's too dangerous outside" attitude of his. I found a missed call when I was done with Joseph, he said I should hurry back home because he was falling asleep, and he was also calling because twice the phone rang and the line fell. I think that's bullshit. I was a little rude on the phone, but he wasn't confrontative when I came home, so nothing happened. Thank God. I'm always mad at him over this stuff, but I'd really hate to fight with him.

I can only be thankful, because this day was long and a little problematic, but ended up very well.

prev / next