G-spot.
Friday, 04/18/08 - 7:44 pm.

Joseph left today for Guatemala. Yesterday we went to buy his ticket, and I dropped him off today at the bus station. It was a crazy ride, because he made me stop by KFC. The people he's seeing asked him to take some pop corn chicken and Coca Cola zero. They don't have Zero over there, Joseph explained me. He once took some and he sold it.

I was a little cranky, because traffic is gruesome and gas prices are unbereable. But I gotta admit that it was fun, and I'm glad I did this for him. I know he appreciates it, and it's one of those things that are fun to tell afterwards. He'd better get me something good. But at the pharmacy where we bought the Zeros and his cigarretes, he got me a chocolate covered marshmallow clown face; so that's good enough. I don't ask for much.

Brother #3 got a scholarship to get his PhD!!! HOLYSHITHOLYSHIT *cries*. It's in Guatemala, too, so hey, maybe I will be able to make a trip there myself, this year. It'd be perfect. I'm so happy for my brother, it's a great deal, and it's finally happening for him. He'll live there for a year, and then he'll write his thesis here, while still being financially supported. Dam, I'm so happy. HAPPY, I tell you. Except that he's leaving for a year, that makes me sad and has yet to sink in entirely, but fuck it. He won the scholarship. He deserved it!

Joseph loves it there, so I know he'd join me in a heartbeat if I decided to go visit my brother. Actually, he always asks me to come along when he goes. He'd live there if he could; so many people love him over there (beats me!), and he's always being offered jobs, real jobs and housing. If he lived there, maybe he could make a career playing MTG. This weekend he's attending a tournament or whatever. My friend Angel asked me why he can't get a career out of that, but in this country, it's just not possible.

As for me: a weekend behind walls, writing thesis, comics and short stories, as well as preparing this week's discussion (ugh). Yeah, yeah, Joseph's life is much more interesting than mine.

prev / next