Last week, Aerosmith mentions and a friend in trouble.
Monday, 04/28/08 - 9:45 pm.

I can't believe I let a week go by without updating. I wanted to over the weekend, but I got really sick after I ate something that I will never eat again.

Also, I've been struggling with writing. Trying to keep up with my bank of Simeon strips, and trying to write real stories, for two contests I want to enter, or just for the sake of it. And of course, thesis.

Last week seemed to be a long, annoying week. I had Theories of Personality discussions, the presentation with the two young writers, and a party on saturday night that I wasn't keen on attending. I survived the discussions and the presentation, and Joseph didn't want to attend the party in the end, so yay. I wouldn't have gone anyway, because that's when I got sick.

Oh, oh. I've been having lots of Aerosmith moments lately. One day I walked into the classroom where we have the discussions, and someone had been playing Hangman, and one of the songs was "hole in my soul". What surprised me is that he or she had also drawn the wings logo...and that's something that not everybody knows. Also, there was an article on TAB the band (two of the three members are Joe Perry's sons) on a magazine, and a few pages ahead, a picture of Steven Tyler sucking on a lollipop. And the best for last: my friend Angel sent me three vinyl records!!!!! I'm so happy *tear of joy*

I'm too tired to go on, but I'm sorry to inform that my friend Michelle will not continue with the graduation process. Her thesis group backed off and retired, and she can't do it alone. The subject it's too difficult and she has no time. I'm really sorry, it's so sad. I can only be there for her.

I felt April was looong. I'm not complaining, though, because I really needed this month to be long. I hope may will be like that, too.

prev / next