Nephew goes to school and the semester is ending.
Tuesday, 06/17/08 - 11:40 am.

Nephew #1 has started high school here. He's going to a private school and yesterday was his first day. He came home smiling, saying everything went really well and he was being invited to parties already. I'm glad this is ok. I had my concerns, the major one considering that he'd spend his vacation at school...but it's what he wanted, he keeps busy in the morning and is making friends. So yay.

He's living in our house and that makes me happy. However, he's moved into the studio, where we keep the computer, so probably no more internet access for me during the night. Perhaps I can talk my dad into calling the internet company to get wireless for my laptop. We have a router, but it seems the artifact from the company does not support a wireless connection. Argh.

It's Father's Day here and my dad cried. He cried when we celebrated him on sunday and gave him a card from all of us, he cried when he saw the e-cards my brothers in Texas sent him, and he cried this morning when I hugged him and gave him a present. He's very emotional and gets all humble when he's told the good job he's done with his kids. It's heartwarming, really. And I do take advantage of this date to tell him the things I can't tell him throughout the year. I'm thankful for having him in my life.

This week I'm getting out of my duties as an instructor, as the semester will be over in a week or so. I still have to endure two expositions on wednesday, the last two groups and their researchs on personality psychologist. This week I'd also have the discussions, but W, my boss/professor, had already told me he'd be in charge of it because he's a pro in that topic. Thank God! On top of disliking discussions, I didn't quite like that side of psychology and I haven't had the time to study the lecture deeply. I probably won't.

Thesis is going well. We had our focus group for boys last week. Hopefully this week we'll have our focus group for girls. Joseph helped me gather people with his "contacts", I owe him big time. Results to be discussed at a further date.

Yesterday I spotted two guys that I like, on separate moments of the day. When I saw them, I caught them looking at me. It doesn't mean anything, but I still like to dream from time to time.

'Til some other day.

prev / next