The current events (fun, but no money).
Tuesday, 07/24/08 - 9:32 am.

These past five days I could've updated more. I had more access to the computer room, since Nephew #1 didn't have school and didn't have to go to bed early and he was at the beach. But I've been busy...

...PLAYING STARFOX 64!!!

And making Simeon cartoons. These past weeks I'd been a little dissapointed in the whole Simeon website thing, I was uninspired and lazy. But then things picked up. I started reading old cartoons and I'm slightly amazed; I'm convinced I did not write those things. They're probably not a big deal for the rest of the world, but they make me so happy. So we're back on track.

Also, thesis. Writing and writing. And that's what I've been doing. This week. And last week. Maybe this upcoming week, too. I'd admit that my life is kinda flat, but I am enjoying the moment and the chance to do things that I like. I also get to take Nephews #1 and #2 to have coffee and stuff.

However, the semester is ending so I'll be out of a job for a month or so. I think I should find another job. A call center is the safest bet, but it's not really my thing. It should be part time, of course, so I can also have the instructor gig, something I do like.

My mom is having surgery right now. It's not THAT bad, it's actually a good thing because it'll keep her healthy. But it's worth a dozen thousands, so I get even more convinced that I need money, to stop sucking my parents' wallet, to help them out, and to have my own funds for the future.

My niece comes from Houston next monday and Joseph starts his english classes today. I'll try to enter a short story contest, maybe I can make some money. I've never won anything with my writing, except for that article I wrote with Vic (it was published, but we didn't win the prize). Wait, why am I being so capitalist?

prev / next