Get better, Froggers.
Monday, 08/04/08 - 10:06 pm.

Even though I love having brother #1 and family around, it's kind of exhausting. Nephew #1 and niece are staying over and the house feels crowded, especially when one of them or both are moody.

Frog has been sick. Really sick. I thought she was dying, she doesn't move, she barely breathes. It's something with her digestive system, years of bad feeding, little water, kidney failure, a removed matrix, and eating the wrong food that has her teeth rotten. Two nights ago, I stayed awake from 2 to 4 am, looking at her being in agony. I found an emergency clinic in the yellow pages, but I didn't take her until the morning. She seems to be doing better, but still looks like crap. She hasn't eaten and barely has drunk anything, so she doesn't even go to the bathroom. But the treatment seems to be having an effect.

I'm boomed that the august vacation is coming to an end. Brother #1 and family leave on thursday. It'll be back to the routine then. Meanwhile it's a matter of planning and un-planning. I don't think I'll be able to see Joseph these couple of days; I'm sure he'll understand, but also I know he's a little upset. It's difficult. I don't he'll integrate to my family like I wish he did, and my family is my priority. But that's another topic. FYI, I'm in love with him, yes. I'd like to have a family with him one day.

The whole family on my mom's side has gathered at my aunt's house, which is just at the other side of my backyard's wall (you can't skip it, though, because it's too tall). I decided to come back home, with the excuse that my Nephew #2 was bored out of his mimd. Being 12, he doesn't fit in any of this family's demographics. I hear the party from here. That's cool and funny. I enjoy being with all of them, but I get easily tired.

That is all for now.

prev / next