Dad's surgery, Frog's memory and Aparoids.
Tuesday, 08/26/08 - 10:45 pm.

My das has undergone a minor surgery and he's spending the night at the hospital. Like my mom, I wasn't as worried about the surgery as much as I was worried about my dad's way of handling it. I must admit he drove me nuts, saying constantly how his time was approaching, etc. He's incredibly neurotic and very prone to anxiety. If I haven't said it, and even if I have, I insist: he could benefit from cognitive therapy. Christ. Everything is a tragedy to him, so he suffers double than one should.

Tomorrow I have to take my mom to the dentist and MAYBE pick him up, if he's discharged. Have a fast recovery, dad.

Onto lighter news, I've been saving old entried, and on this one I found a very special paragraph:

Frog got a haircut today, I believe this is worth mentioning in my diary because she rocks my world. She's bald and looks like a pink worm with white fur, and the man who took care of her left -unintentionally, I'm guessing- half a mohawk on her tiny, insignificant head.

Aw, man *tear in left eye*. I used to love when she got a haircut, although I admit my wording in this particular case wasn't very clear. I must thank my old self for writing that down (I've written more about her, but as I'm saving, I only read one or two paragraphs). She did rock my world.

Before I go to bed, it is my duty to say that Starfox Assault is one hell of a game. My nephew #2 got it from his cousin for two weeks and boy, have I been mastering it. It was so confusing and frustrating at the beggining, it stills kind of is. But it's the kind of confusing and frustrating that makes you go "wait, I HAVE TO get it right". Supposedly you can finish it in a couple of hours. I haven't been able to, but I'll finish it tomorrow for the 3rd time, this time with badges, S-flags and shit. Damn, what a game. I'm not looking forward to returning it this weekend.

Time to shut myself down.

prev / next