My first day of work and he's already getting married.
Monday, 02/02/09 - 7:07 pm.

Fer is still brain-dead. I don't think that's gonna change.

My first day of work today. My dad walked me there, which served the double purpose of me getting used to the path (namely, exploring for possible sexual harrassers on certain corners) and him walking for his health. The induction was boooooring, and that's pretty much all I'll have this week. I already got my first assignment, a translation, but I wouldn't be able to function at my desk if you put me there right now.

The people are nice, but there's nobody my age, except for a couple of secretaries that don't seem very friendly. Everybody is in their late 30s, 40s and up, but that's ok. I go out now, so I get to be with younger people in more fun settings.

I came home, did my assignment, ate and Joseph logged on, his nickname says "I'm getting married". It wouldn't surprise me if it was true, and although I got really sad, I just said "good for you". Getting married or not, I already knew I don't have any hope.

We'll see how it goes tomorrow.

prev / next