An afternoon with an old friend and weed lovers.
Sunday, 02/22/09 - 9:15 pm.

This afternoon I went out with Vic, a friend from high school (not the Victor from the university gang, or the current Victor I have a tight friendship with). We met up at a mall. He's gained a lot of weight and has long hair. If he took care of himself, he'd be a handsome guy. I have his senior picture, he's good-looking.

The two places we went to were closed, so we ended up at some fast food restaurant. Two hours of talking, mostly about our failed relationships. The conclusion, after all the heartache, is "screw it". We both have been changed by an intense relationship (of four years and more) and any other relationship that comes along afterwards will be affected by that past. Not in a bad way necessarily, but I mean, we've been hit it hard. Anyway, it was great seeing him. He made me laugh so hard and we remembered our good times and our cutting.

Later on, I met up with CR. He texted me saying he wanted to see me. We drove to a park in an uptown area and he showed me the weird products he sells. He gave me a back massage that lasted around 10 minutes. It was uncomfortable and I didn't feel any difference. He said, though, that my balance was better, because he works with magnets and shit. We did a balance test, but I'll have to do it again without the "effect" of the massage, to see if it's true.

We were hanging out when Al called him. Oh, joyous coincidence. And we were going to meet up with him at another park. This one was packed with people, families and their dogs. We walked around for a while until he finally arrived. He's so cute, you know? He offered to buy us food and he bought me a clown-faced marshmallow popsicle covered in chocolate. It's a childhood candy. I love it.

And we hung out. CR and Al talked mostly, I never have anything to say. Minus points to be attractive to him, but fuck it. Just earlier CR was telling me how much he suffers over his on-and-off girlfriend of 8 years and how neither he or she can't quit each other even if they're unhappy. CR also said Joseph and I should've gotten married at 2 years into the relationship, because then it gets too long and at any moment someone turns around and walks away.

Al shows up constantly when I'm with CR. And today was really just a coincidence. Don't be fooled, it's got nothing to do with me. CR and Al do drugs together, weed and the like. As a side note, I like that Al is an artist, he's a painter and a sculptor. And let's not forget he plays bass guitar. Neat, isn't it?

Change of topic: my niece ran away from home and is living with a friend who's as screwed up as she is. I told my brother #1 that if she wants to act like an adult (she turns 15 in two days), then so be it. She'll take the decisions and deal with the consequences. She's putting herself in danger, getting wasted at parties and such (I've seen her Facebook), but you can't tell her anything. As we were talking with Vic today, no matter how much your parents annoy you, you respect them, period. My niece is not very smart in that sense, she left home because she had limited internet access and such. She'll learn I'll guess. These lessons are learned at a high cost. I wish her the best, though. I hope she's safe.

Argh, I want to make out with someone (male).

prev / next