Who textes the texter (alright, alright, it's a lame title).
Wednesday, 03/04/09 - 7:22 pm.

I screwed up at work twice today. I felt bad, but not so bad. First, because I've vowed to be strong and just take whatever failure I have as something I can improve. Second, my bosses were very gentle when they pointed out my fault, so it was ok. I still felt embarrassed, though.

BUT...you wanna know what made my day? Today Watchmen has been announced, it's coming on friday. Still no word on whether it'll be a midnight premiere, I'm crossing my fingers it won't be. I swear to God I don't want to run into Joseph and his wife.

Wait, but that's not what made my day. I texted CR. And then...I texted Al. I wasn't sure of doing it, because that'd be like we're friends. I had my moments during the day in which I regretted texting him; the first time I thought about what I'd done, my face started to burn up. It's a good thing no one was around. Then I said he probably didn't get the text (it tends to happen, especially if we have different companies). Then I said, and I stuck to this, that it's not a big deal. He asked me for my phone number a while ago, so it's ok that I text him over a common interest, no?

I sent the messages in the morning, and I got no response throughout the day. It was a lonely day and the days to come will be, too. Angie was fired yesterday so she won't have internet access, and we won't get to e-mail each other constantly. However, these days have brought me a lot of tasks, more than last week.

I was coming home when I heard: Heroes in a half-shell, turtle power!. New message! I grabbed the phone, and I hoped it was be Al, but I knew it was CR. He tends to reply after 5.

But no, it was Al. He just said we'll "watch the men". Fireworks, fireworks all around, and something got stuck in my throat. You know why I've stopped liking him and I've started kinda sorta loving him? Because I think of him, dammit. I think of him too much. I left some time pass by and I sent a reply about millions of people burning up. So romantic.

I haven't changed my mind about getting my tattoo.

And that's pretty much it.

prev / next