The difference between interesting and interested.
Sunday, 03/22/09 - 8:16 pm.

Brother #1 and his brood went back to Houston today. He left me $40, which doesn't make sense because I already have a job. He's neat like that, though, always looking out for me. It's always ugly when they leave, it's really sad to say goodbye. I heard they made it home safely, I'm sure my niece will get back to being her Borderline self pretty soon. I could tell my brother and his wife were dreading that.

Me, I'd thought of spending the day sleeping, but I decided to call CR and hang out in the afternoon. He mentioned something about going over to Al's house later on, but it didn't happen.

It was kind of dull, we just went to a park and talked. But anyway, it beats sitting at home and CR is good company. He was particularly a sweet-talker today, telling me constantly that I was strikingly beautiful and I was interesting and full of surprises and I was very different from the average girl...it's like the only thing he was missing was to pop the question.

At some point, when he was telling me how interesting I was, he rubbed my arm and told me Al thought I was interesting, too. It made me smile inside, but minutes later CR called him to see if he'd like to join us and he passed. I've concluded that he sleeps all day long on sundays, so I shouldn't even wish to see him that day. The fact that he'd rather sleep instead of hanging out with us, and the fact that he keeps shagging his on-and-off girlfriend make me discard that "he thinks you're interesting" line. He must think I'm nice, that's all.

So with such dissapointment, I'm not very excited to go to work tomorrow. Supposedly we'll get together to play Starfox 64 this week, but I won't be the one taking the initiative. If he wants to play, then he can contact CR so he can contact me (or better yet, contact me directly, but that's nearly impossible). I can't be a sadly infatuated potential stalker anymore, not for someone that isn't...yeah, ok, he said I was interesting, not that he was interested in me. *Sigh*

It came to my attention that today I talked a lot about Joseph and stuff we did together. I suppose I'm in that stage now in which I can look back on memories I'm very fond of. I had a great time with him, he's been one of the most important people in my life and I'll love him forever. But then they discover all the surprises you have to offer, I said to CR at the end of the afternoon while talking about being full of surprises, and they go and marry someone else. I'm very hurt by how things turned out, but aside from a couple of small issues, I have no hard feelings toward him. I'm more sorry about having failed him on some stuff. And I feel bad that he hasn't found a job yet (...and yet, an evil part of me is ok with that).

So, I'm feeling empty tonight. This week doesn't look particularly interesting and even though I'm hopeful on getting the come-over-and-let's-play-Starfox call, I'm not holding my breath. I'll live, I guess. I'll play by myself.

prev / next