I hate the "long-distance" part.
Saturday, 04/04/09 - 11:28 pm.

Art is at work (gets out at 10 pm, but he's an hour behind), so I'll take this free time to update. I should be translating a quarterly report for work, also, but I can send it to the bosses in Washington until april 10th. I really want to finish this shit ASAP so I can enjoy my vacation (Holy Week), but it won't be tonight.

By the end of april, I have to buy my plane ticket to Los Angeles, to travel in august. Art and I have been planning stuff. He was going to come here in july, but it seems I'll travel first, while he saves and stabilizes his life. In a couple of weeks he'll have two jobs and in two months he'll start school again (as a nurse first, but ultimately to become a doctor).

This made me really sad, though, because that means less time to talk. It's bad enough like this, being in different countries. I don't know if we'll ever amount to anything as a couple, we're not even one because I refuse to be in a long-distance relationship. Although by all means it seems I'm in one. The only way we could really work this out is if I won the scholarship (I find out in two weeks, please pray for me) and I get sent to California. But still, we'd be in different cities, far away. I have said this already, haven't I?

I love getting his text messages, especially when I'm falling asleep/I'm asleep. I found two this morning, received at 1:30 am, and they were marked as read, even though I do not recall reading them. They just make my heart skip a beat or two.

Other than that, my throat is pure shit, it hurts and I can barely speak. I'm sick but still I went out with CR tonight. It's just getting duller and duller, especially now that Al is not around to neutralize CR's endless chatting (he got an animation gig, which I think is really awesome). However, Al says as soon as he's done, we'll have our Starfox match. I don't know if it's a real message or CR was making it up, but now I see Al as a friend, so it's all good.

Luckily, CR and I met with my friends Victoria and S. The four of us ate something on the street but then called it a day because I was the driver -as usual- and I couldn't stand my throat any longer. I wanted to get out of there, anyway. It was a dangerous neighborhood. And CR talks too much.

My eyes are closing. Good night.

prev / next