Hotel Yorba.
Sunday, 12/13/09 - 9:29 pm.

I'm coming to write this after spending about 24 hours with JC, away from everybody, away from everything. I can barely put into words how amazing it was, and I'm so hung up on him that I'm secretly crossing my fingers to miss my flight to Houston next sunday.

I love him so much.

Our plan was messed up at first, but for a good reason: his car was at the repair shop. He was supposed to pick me up at 2, he came at 3:40. He waited for me around the corner, in case my parents came out to say goodbye and give me their good-willed but never-ending "take care of yourself" speech. My mom did come out, precisely to see who I was going with, but luckily he wasn't seen. We stopped by a supermarket and we were on the road by 4:15.

It took us about two hours to get to our destination, and we also got lost in a village. We nearly missed the place because it was dark by then, but I was carrying a small flashlight and we checked the map we printed. The road trip was great. We talked and laughed and listened to the music he's getting me into, and I took pictures of volcanoes and fields.

The cabin was beautiful, it was hidden among trees and flowers. There were two beds in the bedroom-like cabin; we used the smaller one to put our stuff on. We did have neighbours, though, an elderly couple. When JC and I locked ourselves up, we heard them talk and we were laughing, they were talking funny. We unpacked, and decided what to have for dinner.

But we didn't have dinner. We started to cuddle and make out and this went on for a while until clothes started to fly all over the room and I turned off the light. The nightstand had roses and a candle surrounded by grains of coffee. JC stopped and got up to lit up the candle. At the risk of sounding corny, it was magical. The slogan of the place we were staying in has the word "magical" in it, so yay! It delivered.

Long story short, I took JC's virginity. JC had bought a box of condoms (flavored, as I requested) on saturday morning...on a side note, at the supermarket, he told me that for years he's been thinking of getting a vasectomy, he even knows by now where to get it and how much it costs. I appreciate a man who knows and cares about his own sexuality. I thought that was very cute. And now that we're getting into this, it may come in handy.

However, our sexual procedure was a little awkward, and hilarious at that. I had sex with Joseph for about three years, but maybe there was some truth to his hurtful comment in the last stages of our relationship: "I haven't had sex in four years" (the four years with me). Being there with JC, I felt like a virgin myself and we had to use my flashlight to read the instructions to put on the condom. I'd done that before too, but I lost practice, I guess. I wanted to make sure I was doing it right.

We discarded the first one. We used it later for deeds other than penetration. We gave better use to the second one but during a struggle, it landed on the floor. For the third and last one, JC and I were more in the know and we were getting the gist of it. I think we would have aced our love-making test had he bought a second box. Oh, well.

Now, sex isn't just penetration. He is great at foreplay, he's great at giving and receiving, and we invested most of our time in these activities. We had to put on some music to not be heard by our elderly neighbors. By the time we were done and I got up to the bathroom, I was exhausted and ecstatic. It was cool exploring him and having him explore me. This was new to me, and I didn't think I'd have this chance in at least a few years, and certainly not with someone who truly owned my heart like JC does.

After getting cleaned up, we put on clothes and had dinner: cereal, cookies and milk. We had bought plastic glasses and spoons, and five single-serving cereal boxes, plus milk that didn't requiere refirgeration. And we had dinner and we talked personal stuff, and then it was time for bed.

A few times during our trip we wondered what had happened if we had done it while we were still acting like friends; but we agree, none of us would have let us sleep in separate beds. But anyway...I had a hard time falling asleep, because JC holding me tickled. He played along with my attack of hysterics, but eventually he fell asleep. And then so did I. We didn't sleep well, though, we kept waking up. For me it was the trucks driving on the highway, for him it was bugs biting him. I also think it's that we're not used to sleeping with someone, and while I wanted to hold JC I couldn't find a comfortable way to do so. Still, sleeping with him was the best.

We were woken up today by the elderly couple, who were discussing how nice it was to take a cold shower at 6 am. Indeed, it was 6 am. JC and I cuddled, fell asleep, woke up and fell asleep again, until at 8 am we decided to get up. I took a shower, then he took a shower. I loved him so much when he came out of the bathroom with a towel wrapped around his body and another towel around his head, like women do. He is so damn cute.

We went for breakfast. The place is not just cabins, it's also a restaurant. Breakfast was awesome and the restaurant was beautiful. It was such a lovely day to be outside, but after eating we went back to the cabin and we cuddled some more and then we took a long nap. This time around I was more comfortable and less ticklish, and we slept well.

We woke up at 11:30 am. And clothes flew away and ended up on the floor again, although we didn't do anything that required a condom (it'd have been nice to have a couple, though). We took our time so we were at it until it was time to leave. It was amazing being there, with no one bothering us. Nobody judging, nobody interrupting.

At the supermarket we'd also bought juice, tuna cans, strawberry jelly and bread, so we decided to prepare tuna sandwiches for lunch. But then we were kind of late so we agreed on making the sandwiches at the cabin and eating them in the car, on our way home.

We started to pack our stuff before we made the sandwiches. I loved hearing him sing and dance in the meantime, he's such a showman. We were packed and ready to make the sandwiches but we misteriously got caught up in a long, steamy make-out session. I even took pictures, the kind you want the world to see but know it's not convenient. JC even put his cap backwards, something he knows that melts me.

So we ended up preparing everything in the car. We ate for most of our way home: tuna sandwiches, jelly sandwiches, juice, water, milk and cookies. All the while we talked about the trip and ourselves and whatever.

And this was my weekend. And this is the guy that I'm in love with. I can't do no justice to how amazing he is, and I don't want to be apart from him. Last night when we were in bed (we were in bed almost the whole weekend, come to think of it), he started to laugh and I asked what was up. "I don't know how and I can't believe that I ended up with you, here". Neither do I. But I can't begin to describe how happy I am that we're together. Even if it has to remain a secret.

prev / next