Alright, alright, I admit it.
Saturday, 05.15.10 - 10:39 pm.

See, SEE? I always meet a guy to crush on in May!!! But look, listen...I don't want to have a crush on an 18-year-old. I really, really, don't. Sam is great; incredibly talented for his age when it comes to animation and graphic design. He's working on my Simeon animation and is working on a "surprise" for me; I wouldn't leave this task to just anybody, like I said yesterday. His eyes are pretty and his face is very cute. I like his voice and he's witty and knows a lot of stuff.

But my Nephew #1 is 18 years old. And yesterday I noticed that he and Sam have the same frames for their glasses. That is so creepy for me, man. Oh, and JC? JC was only two years younger than me and he still acted like a confused little boy.

So, you see, Sam and Karla, the joyful characters introduced to this diary in my last entry, came to my house yesterday. We had a lot of laughs, we looked over my Simeon notebooks, wrote a quasi-script for an eventual trailer/short movie. They had dinner in my house and we had a great time, simply put. Karla came at 4, Sam came at nearly 6. Karla left past 8, Sam left at about 8:30. I got to hang out with each of them separately.

At night I found a comment from him in one of my profile pictures, "I've fallen in love". It gave me a funny feeling but, you know, if he really was, I don't think he'd say it. And he isn't in love! We've only seen each other twice. Although we chat on Twitter and on messenger. I know he's a fan of my work, and I'm a fan of his work. Perhaps it's just mutual admiration and whatever else is going on, it'll pass.

We have poked each other on FB over 15 times today. And hey, guess what? He's supposed to be at prom tonight. Jesus! My prom (which, by the way, sucked) was eight years ago. Is this a FML kind of thing? Oh, yes. Anyway, he isn't at his prom because it was cancelled. He sent me a message telling me so and addressed me as "love". To be fair, I sent him a message first, asking him to turn off his electronic devices while at prom and called him "sweetheart". And to be fair, again, ever since we started talking, before we met, he'd call me darling. But that was just him being nice.

Ah, shit.

prev / next