Make the hot chocolate, Simeon. I'll warm the blankets.
Sunday, 09/22/02 - 4:32 pm.

There's nothing like waking up to the sound of the rain hitting the leaves next to your window, feeling the warm fur of your dog on your back.

I didn't wake up to that. I woke up to the noise my parrot was making, in front of my window, and to the trembling of Frog, because rain scares the shit out of her. But it's the same idea as above. It was raining.

And I smelled the heat
the dancin' pony
unwrapped his wings
to dry off Joanie
...

I love the lyrics to Joanie's Butterfly.

Hi, I'll be getting this. The Disney Interactive�s Disney Magic Artist Cartoon Maker. Yayness.

This is a different sunday. Rod, Norman, Mars and another girl came over, because we need to prepare some kind of exposition. They were here from 10 o'clock to 3 o'clock. It was fun. And we got to eat pizza.

So because it's raining, and I've been distracted, I haven't had a bad sunday. In fact, I'm in a good mood. Or at least a better mood than lately. Last night I was pissed off for several reasons, I wanted to get out, to commit suicide, to yell..to induce myself to self-destruction. To top it all off, I received some comments from my family, making comparisons....let's leave it up to here. In normal conditions, they wouldn't have bothered me. At all. In fact, I would have cracked up. But since the incident with my brother, I've been very susceptible when it comes to family issues.

Other than that, I'm ok.

Simeon, have you noticed that if you press the tip of your nose, it feels like a button?

Ooooooohhhh! Neat-o!.

I know you did.

Next year (in four months, that is) I'll be going to the university. To the UCA. I already got some info on applications and stuff, and it's all very confusing.

I want to go to pre-school again.

The good thing is that my classes are from 4:00 pm to 8:30 pm. I don't know...I like the idea of having the morning off. It's a huge change. My school is more or less 5 minutes away (by car). My university is no less than 20 minutes. It's not big deal, I know. But I've always loved having everything nearby.

Hi, I'm a lazy person.

I'm really not looking forward to anything right now, but I feel good.

"Steven's really funny. Like, he's got three or four grand tied up in a stereo system with four-track recorders in his living room and he sleeps on the floor on a pillow. He doesn't have a bed!" - Joey Kramer (he later bought Steven a bed as a gift).

The end. This day is too beautiful not to be in bed.

prev / next