Simeon's Twin turns 10 years old today!
Thursday, 09.01.2011 - 10:31 pm.

HAPPY TEN YEARS, DEAR DIARY!!!

My God, I don't believe we've made it this far. When I opened this diary, I really didn't know what I was doing...I mean, the title of my first entry is Hi, I'm writing here because I was doing an engine search for Aerosmith e-mail adress, hahaha. I was 16 years old and learning to speak english, you can tell, I'm sure.

I don't know if I'll ever go back and read all of my entries, but I find great comfort in knowing they're there (and there's a back-up). It is a lifetime, albeit a short one. Maybe it's not the most exciting life ever, but it has a few twists and turns every now and then that make it interesting. And it's so wonderful to see the long way we've come.

Aside from the memories, I have fellow dlanders that I read, and while we're still strangers, I've grown fond of them, or at least of the side they show in their writing. Also, my dear readers; some come and go (I do wonder what happened to the first guy I started reading in here), some become friends. I'm really thankful for them, and in general, what this little site holds is one of my greatest treasures: my life in my own words. A biography written in real time.

Cheers to you, my dear Simeon's Twin!

prev / next