Away from the world on top of a hill.
Sunday, 08.13.2017 - 10:47 am.

I don't have much new to say today. Yesterday a few of us, PhD students, went hiking in the Peak District (Andrew leading the way). The route was more challenging than expected but also all the more beautiful for it. I love the English countryside, we had quality bonding time, and of course we stopped by a pub before taking the train home. I love, love, love going on these trips. 

Then, I'm just horrified by the KKK and the Nazis becoming visible and vocal and strong again (did they and what they stand for ever go away, really?). I'm horrified by things happening in my own country, and to many other people around the world, based on bullshit arguments. I feel useless and yet a bit detached. Guilty for not doing anything, also, other than echoing more articulate sentiments.   

Well, that's all for this week. 

prev / next