Short, sweet and bi
Sunday, 07.15.2018 - 10:37 pm.

I chose working on my article about bisexuality over writing in here over the weekend. I should be heading to bed right now, but first, a couple of updates: 

1. BROTHER #3 IS COMING! HE'S MOST LIKELY COMING THIS WEDNESDAY! He's in Spain while his wife does some work on her PhD, so he'll jump over to the island.

I'm desperate for him to come visit me (he's the only one of my siblings who's never been able to travel to see me), so I offered to pay in full for his ticket. I know they're both also on a tight budget in Spain. It's summer and the ticket will be bought overnight, so it'll be hard on my budget, but I have savings, so that's the end of it. Crossing fingers he'll be here this week. 

2. My crush on my friend from last entry is going really well. I'm surprised it's lasted long and it feels so...concrete? I don't know how to explain it, but yes, it is quite a crush. I invited her to go for coffee this week, so she could take a break from her last sprint of her PhD, and today I sat next to her for hours on my couch watching TV.

Context on the latter: her, Andrew, my male Colombian crush and me all got together to watch the (male) World Cup final this afternoon. Then we watched reality TV and Thor until it was time to watch Love Island. In between, we ate pizza made by Andrew from scratch, shared cans of cider, and talked about pretty people we'd get it on with. So it was fun, and very fulfilling for my bisexual soul. 

In fact, I was sitting on the couch between Andrew and my friend. I had various degrees of skin contact with both throughout the course of the afternoon/evening, although obviously with Andrew we held hands at some point. I do have to admit that I am very, very attracted to my friend's body, and I already like her for she's one of my closest friends here. I, however, would also like to refrain from being a creep, so I kept my hands to myself (and Andrew). I hope neither she or Andrew noticed how I kept leaning to her side. Or maybe that's why Andrew held my hand.

I'm sure I have other things to say, but I'll keep it short and sweet this time. Have a good week!

prev / next