Re: *
Friday, 11/08/02 - 8:15 pm.

[the story behind this reply and behind the e-mail that caused it is here]

----------------

From: [him]
To: [yours truly]
Date: [today]
Subject: Re: can I tell you something?

Everything that happened wasn't entirely my fault. Well, I did it so it would be my fault, but it's not that way. Someone told me that we were getting too close to each other. It wasn't to hurt you, I'm just not ready. I felt (still feel) so right with you and I didn't want to hurt you, because I'd feel so stupid, and because I love you so much. I was just looking for someone that acted like a real person (yours truly's sider note: huh?).

You are a very important person in my life, believe it or not. I was so mad at myself and partly for you and for all the scars you have on your arms, because I experienced what you have and I do know how miserable you feel when something like that is happening. I don't want to that keep happening to you.

I was thinking why all that happened, I didn't get anything. I just was hoping for a letter from you like this one. I can't say that I know everything about you but I think I understand you in some way.

I'm really happy that you trust in me. I really don't know what to do. Maybe the only thing that I could do is be there for you, and hope that everything gets better.

[his usual nickname]Tyler

*********

(because sometimes I sign "'something' Tyler"...and because he says he's his enemy and because...when he covers my eyes and I have to guess who he is, I always say Steven Tyler, and when I don't say it, he says it for me. Huh).

*********

prev / next