I feel so sadly for you...
Thursday, 11/14/02 - 6:49 pm.

I went to school this afternoon. We rehearsed the graduation ceremony and then we were given our grades. I passed evey damn subject. Hi, I'm graduating on november 23rd.

I'm sad because not every passed. Some failed math, some failed philosophy (including Cel).

Today I had a girl-moment. Well, a girl-45-minutes-long-moment. I can't believe I spent so much time trying on clothes...just to end up wearing the first outfit! Damn me. I'm so lame sometimes. It usually takes me 10 minutes to get ready...pick out the clothes, put them on, see how they look, do not care if it doesn't look trendy, put some lip gloss and off I go.

Today is a happy day because...well, the strike is almost over. Well, is not over, but...let's say the people won. Against the media, against the government. Who do you call when the cops break the law? That's pretty much the problem here. But what everybody wanted was to stop privatization. It was stopped. And so, today on my way from school, I heard celebration on the radio, and my parental units were fuckin' nuts. My brother (he's one of the doctors, one of the leaders *tear of pride*) was interviewed on the radio and he said that this was something new for Latin America. It is, really...you have no idea how fucked up things have always been here. Today it feels like New Year's Eve.

I think I'm not going to the beach tomorrow. Neither Norman nor Denver are going. Just Adri, Veronica and I. It's weird that Norman's parents said no. They usually let him be independent. Besides, he deserved it. He's doing the graduation speech. He's loved by everybody. I really don't want to go, anyway. Since he said no...

Speaking of him...he was very distant today. At first, when I arrived at school, he gave me a hug, but then he found the girl and he went with her and her girlfriends. To be honest, I'm already over that. I mean, I still have a wound, I still love him so much...but the wound doesn't bleed anymore.

I sent him an e-mail, telling him I sensed he was sad, but me telling him that didn't mean I was questioning what the matter is. (...) (I probably wouldn't be able to help, anyway), I just wanted to express it. I mean, I know it's useless for you to know that someone knows that you're sad, but....uh, hi.

Then I said I hoped he one day would be able to find the fuck it all button in his life. (look on your back, it works for Ultraman's zipper).

It makes me sad to know I can't help. I can't stand seeing him sad. When he was leaving school, I called from my mom's cell (I was carrying it) to his...we were about 60 feet away from each other, and I saw him get his phone and answer. He said "hello?", I said "good-bye"...he asked who it was and I asked him if he couldn't see him. He couldn't (damn bush on the way), and we had a very stupid, meaningless, short exchange of words. He sounded sad.

I'm positive I had something else to talk about, but I've completely forgotten. Fuck it, I'll go have dinner.

prev / next