"coming back to earth into pieces"/Failure
Saturday, 02/01/03 - 8:14 pm.

My skin was green this morning. I discovered part of my arms, part of my chest and part of my stomach was green. The same green like the visible veins in my wrists and hands. Was I bleeding inside? Is something eating me?

"Don't be stupid, the skin doesn't turn green if you have cancer", Simeon said. I panicked a little...but I couldn't help smiling when I thought I was going to die. "I'm gonna see John..." (Lennon).

But after all, it just turned out my t-shirt dyed me (The fuckin' T-shirt he liked). I was partly relieved, partly disappointed (Simeon claims that, for most people, dying is a once-in-a-lifetime experience...he talked me into it).

I was watching TV this morning, when a local channel had a scrolling message at the bottom of the screen: "Columbia shuttle explodes". I quickly turned to CNN, CBS, ABC and NBC, I didn't even know what to watch. I was glued to the screen, trying to make out what happened. At that time, they still were saying that they had lost contact with the shuttle and that *maybe* the debris belonged to it.

My mom and I stay tuned for hours. I couldn't help thinking what a big deal this was. More than 9 people can die in a multiple car accident. But of course, beyond the terrible loss of human lives -like I've heard-, there's the hurt pride of the nation.

My mom keeps saying it's a message from Above, to Bush. With all the war chat going on and shit...I can't deny it, I thought the same. Someone might be trying to tell him something. He was trying to draw everybody's attention to war. And then this happens.

I kept hearing the words: "coming back to earth into pieces", "space debris", "get away from it", "don't breathe", "here on earth". If I had some talent, I'd write a song with those elements.

Speaking of writing, I was reading about The Beatles' writing process. Gosh, how I admire those bloody lads

I really have to get going, I have to tape some UFOs special.

And speaking of UFOs, I came to the ultimate conclusion about D and I: this was meant to be, from the very first time he bit me.

It was meant to be a failure.

prev / next