Beatlemania and others' love life.
Wednesday, 02/19/03 - 5:05 pm.

The first thing I noticed when I walked into the music department was The Beatles' Anthology. It was like it was waiting for me. On the first shelf, it was the first CD case I noticed. I picked it up, and I couldn't believe it was just $2.

It was $2, because it belonged to the Record Fair. But then the salesmen said it was damaged, and it was there by mistake, that he was sorry, that he couldn't sell it to me, as it was damaged.

I knew it was too good to be true.

I turned around and again, like they were there for me, I saw The Red Album and The White Album. $33 each. Then the salesman showed me The Beatles 1. $24. I had to get that one. It has almost as many songs as The Red Album.

So there you go. Yesterday I got my first REAL Beatles CD. I definitely need to get a job. I have no money income of my own, and I can't live on my parents' money (not that they have a lot). There's college, there's the driving lessons, there's guitar lessons, there's guitar, there's clothes, there's Aerosmith stuff, there's Beatles stuff...

My mom took me yesterday to the mall because she wanted me to pick a bed. She wants to buy me a new bed, because the one I own...well, I've owned it since I was born. It used to be a crib, they just removed the bars.

But I convinced my mom The Beatles' CD was enough for me.

Doing an internet search for The Beatles is really dangerous. I mean, I do a search on images or just a normal search, and I end up clicking link after link, reading page after page, saving picture after picture, for HOURS. It's even ridiculous. But there's SO much about them...and, just like with Aerosmith, SO many things I did miss, have missed, I'm missing, and will keep on missing, for one or another reason.

I have yet to find a picture of Ringo now, without glasses. And often, he's making the Peace & Love sign.

Anyway, enough with the Beatlemania for now.

My friend Mike got himself a diary. Hi, Mikey!.

I'm happy for Cel. Or at least, halfway happy. Like I've mentioned before, she was having trouble, she was between Art (her now ex-boyfriend) and Victor (my colleague-to-be, who was her boyfriend in 9th grade). Yesterday she said she went to Victor's house to have breakfast together. "I'm no longer confused", she said to me. Which makes me glad all over, so to speak. Having to choose between two guys that you love and love you back is a horrible thing. Not that I know what it feels like, and quite honestly, I hope I never will.

So it's just matter of her getting to talk to Art (who seems not to care a lot about her lately -lately as in "for about two months or so-" and seems quite cool with being single) about "remain friends" and shit. And I suppose she'll date Victor again. That'd be nice. That'd be....no, not cute. They're too different, physically, to say they look cute. Or who knows. I have just never seen them together, go figure. Maybe that's why I can't imagine them together. But if they love each other, congratulations to the happy couple. My favorite colleague married to my best friend. What else could a single 35-year-old single woman ask for?

I know, I'm not 35. I'm not even 20. But I can already picture myself. I'll stay single. I'll stay single for several reasons. Reading too much about The Beatles and the women in their lives is a new, stupid reason (I'm not even going deeper on that).

This thing of picturing oneself in the future is kind of weird. A few weeks ago, I couldn't see anything beyond three days from then. Now I see myself decades ahead, and I don't like what I see. So I guess if any of both ways (not looking forward, looking forward in a negative way) develops into an obssession like it was weeks ago, I'll be commiting suicide after all.

Well, I really have not much to say. I've said more than I thought I would when I cliked on "add an entry", about an hour ago (I've taken this long because I was looking at Beatles' sites).

If anything, I've written...crap.

prev / next