Indirect bitching.
Sunday, 02/23/03 - 5:25 pm.

Happy birthday, Brad!

So Veronica calls me and explains me why she couldn't come to my house two days ago. And adds: I have something really happy to tell you about......about his "friend". Say no more, I thought. For the little she told me, I assume that the boy (a friend she met at the UCA) asked her to be his girlfriend. Well, at least she's happy.

Another happy person is Cel. I have the feeling I haven't talked to her for a while, but I talked to her last night. Not so much (and mostly just about her and Victor) because I logged out to go tape a Yoko Ono's special. It kind of sucked, but I got about 20 minutes of tape about John and her, and just three seconds of *Beatle* footage (an scene...of I don't know what, but they were dressed up as Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band).

Ob-la-di, ob-la-da.

It's days like today when I feel really lonely. I have no one to run and talk to. Talking to yourself never gets boring if you know how to handle it, but there's definitely gotta be something besides this.

What do you do when all your friends get themselves a significant other? Well, personally....nothing, really. In my case it's not so different, I rarely run to them, single or taken. But now that I think about it...it is different when they're taken, isn't it? God forbid you interrupt something, so you'd better build up a wall and hide you and your self-driven dementia behind it.

There's really no point to this, I'm just whining indirectly.

Bang-bang, shoot-shoot.

prev / next