I'm glad despite your bitterness, little old man.
Friday, 02/28/03 - 3:07 pm.

I'll never get used to living in a 28 day month.

You know, yesterday I read all of my August entries. Let's say that month was the rise and fall of my relationship with D. I read now and I realize he never made anything clear. I read now and I realize I wanted to get him out of my life because...he never made anything clear. I read now and I think he could have helped me...I read now and I think "what a shameful waste".

But contrary to what I thought, I didn't cry. I was feeling really bad but it seems it wasn't bad enough to cry.

I have good vision, the doctor says. I'm in optimal conditions to be a driver. He congratulated me....yeah, like it was MY fault. You know, I really don't think of this very often, but I've been blessed with health. I mean, I don't have a perfect body or anything, but I have no diseases, I have never fractured anything, I've never been to a hospital for major issues...the biggest thing was my braces, which were a pain in the ass (well, mostly in my gums)...if you want to see it in a negative day, all of the above proves I haven't had such an exciting life...in a positive way, I want to publicly thank God for this condition, I shall take care of my body eating healthy and going to the gym somewhere in the future.

I really don't have a lot to say, except that today I've felt kind of glad. For no specific reason.

*February waves at Simeon*

Quoting John Lennon: wave back

*Simeon waves back at February*

prev / next