Sunday delusions of grandure.
Sunday, 03/02/03 - 2:17 pm.

Hi, I found this on a "today in music history" thread somewhere in the internet:

39 years ago The Beatles "Twist and Shout" backed with "There's a Place" is released in the U.S. on Tollie Records, the fourth label to release a Beatle record in America. Also on this day, the Beatles start working on their first feature-length movie, "A Hard Days Night." (1964)
36 years ago Winners of the ninth annual Grammy Awards for 1966 are announced. Record of the Year is Frank Sinatra's "Stangers in the Night." "Sinatra, a Man and His Music" is tabbed Album of the Year and Song of the Year is John Lennon and Paul McCartney's "Michelle." (1967)

I tend not to have nightmares very often. They're mostly "bad dreams", not nightmares. But last night I did have a nightmare, and it was horrible. A slaughter. Blood and shapeless human flesh everywhere. And I was just a witness. And the assassin was trying to feed Frog a banana, and he didn't seem to mind me being the witness of his crimes (he ran a pick-up over 2 cops and 3 other people, and I watched the bodies get crushed, squashed, with blood and chunks of the bodies forming a puddle). As dumb as the Frog/banana episode sounds (I was scared he was trying to poison her, or give her drugs to put her to sleep so he could take her and hang her from a tree or behead her, as a revenge for me being a witness) it was very frightening.

"It was just a dream". That was my favorite quote this morning when I woke up.

I suppose everybody always thinks of becoming someone famous. I always think of that, but I really never think of a claim to fame. I'm just famous and that's all. But I know I could never make it. I'm not that kind of person. I'm a lame, introverted person and I really don't have any special talent (or sculptural body, if you want to get technical about it). I spend my life in my house, surrounded by my parents (if they're not out) and my lazy dog named Frog.

I don't have what it takes to be a winner...But Simeon does.

prev / next