More John, bitchy shopping and lucky me.
Sunday, 03/09/03 - 6:42 pm.

I taped Imagine: John Lennon a couple of hours ago. Lucky me, I say. Don't even get me started on John Lennon. I almost cried when they got to the shooting moments (I didn't because my mom was watching it with me).

Then I went to the mall to get a pair of new sneakers. *Note to self: go to small shoe stores.* Why? You see, I went to this small shoe store and there were only two styles I liked. So it took me five minutes to decide and purchase the style I liked the most. Which made me happy because I hate shopping, specially when I'm with my parents....my dad. He just lacks of patience (How pathetic, 18 years old and still riding on the backseat of my parents' car).

At first I didn't want another sneakers. Mine were worn out, which is something you can't buy. The older, the more comfortable. But the new ones are OK, I guess.

I went to another place to look for jeans and t-shirts. No such luck. They sale everything is trendy, and I don't like what's "in", at least not at the moment. So I just bought a long-sleeve shirt. It was overpriced, like everything else in that stupid place. It's the last time I go there.

But what the hell. If it was for me, I'd wear the same outfits all of the time. I don't dress for anybody, except for myself, anyway. What do they care if I wear the same pair of jeans two times a week. I love those jeans. What the hell, I rock.

(or at least I like to pretend I do)

I ran into Art, by the way. It was nice. His hair is very long now, the bastard. I can't get mine to grow like that.

I saw a lot of couples walking around the mall. And I felt lucky to be alone. Really, really lucky. I'm dead serious.

I really have no further comment about today.

prev / next