55 for Steven and other topics.
Wednesday, 03/26/03 - 2:24 pm.

This day in music history:
55 years ago, Steven Tyler (born Steven Tallarico), lead vocalist for Aerosmith, is born in New York City (1948).

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, STEVEN!!!!!!!!

Happy birthday to the man who keeps me straight. Have I mentioned I love Aerosmith and that I'd love to meet him and the other boys? By the way, I had a dream two nights ago, about Steven. He was on the newspaper, he'd played with Paul onstage (as you might have realized, I tend to address the Aerosmith members and The Beatles by their first name....well, they're like my family, aren't they?)

Hi, my neck still does hurt. Driving lessons were a nightmare today, I didn't think the incident would affect me that way. I really sucked today, and I was scared it'd happen again, and that this time it'd be my fault.

Yesterday, in Introduction To Psychology, we were talking about Pavlov, and so we jumped to reflections, phobias and traumas. Someone mentioned something about a car accident, and how it affected her so much that she wouldn't drive on that street for a few years, until she finally got over it. I understand...I was shaking when I got out of the car.

I think I'll just buy a bicycle instead.

Christ, I don't see the easy part of war. They said it'd be only three days, didn't they? YES, THEY DID. They said it'd be quick, a Blitzkrieg (oh, the things you learn in college). Damn the human race.

But this is beautiful.

Speaking of which, Paul and George are on the newspaper today. Unrelated to each other (Paul's tour and George's wife ex-relative stealing his stuff and selling it), but still, it's nice. I wish they'd mentioned something about Steven, though. I mean....yes.

It's raining. I love rain. But I'll probably fall asleep in class because of it.

I've been busy with college stuff. Which it's kind of surprising to me. And entertaining, too. At least I don't waste my morning curling up in bed. I haven't cut nor cried in days. I've felt like, but I carry on. I probably just don't have a lot of reasons to do either of them.

Today I get to spend an entire hour all by myself at the UCA. I have a class off, my friends don't. It isn't that bad, really. I do get a little sad and tearful (I still don't know why) but by the time that happens, it's time for class, so my mind gets busy again.

Frankly, I'd rather stay home and stare at the wall, listening to the rain falling outside my window.

prev / next