It's getting better for a while.
Monday, 03/31/03 - 12:37 pm.

"The phrase, "It's Getting Better All The Time" first came from a drummer named Jimmy Nichol who sat in for Ringo in June 1964, when Ringo was in the hospital having his tonsils removed. During this time The Beatles would ask Jimmy how he was getting along, and he would reply, "it's getting better." Upon writing songs for Sgt. Pepper, Paul was out walking one day with Hunter Davis, and it was the first nice spring day, and Paul said to Davis that the weather was getting better all the time, reflecting back on this phrase first said by Nichol (source)".

Yes, it's getting better, I think. At least for today. How can one be a sad, miserable bitch with a weather like this one?. It's windy and a little bit cold. Finally some change for better. You know why I feel happy, aside from this unusual, wonderful weather? because mom bought chocolate ice cream AND ice cream cones, so I have one everyday at home, which is something that had never happened to me *tears*. Also, I'm having chicken wings for lunch.

I know these things are insignificant, but they just go to show that you don't need a lot of things to be happy. My reasons to be happy will probably wear out very soon: I'll eat chicken wings, and this wonderful weather and the ice cream with ice cream cones will disappear withing days. But hey, who am I to complain now?.......I mean, who am I?.

I got a diploma for my driving lessons today. I didn't bother reading it, but it was good to receive it, and I was ecstatic inside, jumping and shouting. Hi, I got a diploma. Wait, I'll go show it to my mom.

*away for 2 minutes*

The log on site for my e-mail account cannot be found....you know, the HTTP 404 message. The main site says its temporarily unavailable...what shall I do now? Like, OMG, OMG, OMG!!!!!111.

I dreamed of D last (this?) night. When I woke up I thought of Freud and his theories about dreams. What a clean old man he was.

It's time for lunch (you know, now that I look back and read this entry, there are quite a few phrases I've heard from/about The Beatles...err, yes). I hope people won't ruin my day today (sadly, that's oh, so very likely to happen). But sometimes one has to set one's mind status to away.

prev / next