They don't like me, and it's just big deal when they're around.
Saturday, 04/05/03 - 4:57 pm.

Today in Aero history:
1997 - Aerosmith hits #37 with "Falling In Love (Is Hard on the Knees)".

I can tell half of the people in my class hates me. They don't like me. Yesterday I went to class, and I sat alone on a step, waiting for the class to start, as the rest of my classmates remained in their own groups. That doesn't bother me, what bothers me is that they ignore me. I arrived, and said hi to a group of girls...there's one that I know she hates me and my friends (Victor, Irene, et al)...I said hi to her, looking her in the eye. She looked back, like no one was there, and turned around. Gee, thanks. I could list the rest of insignificant incidents that ocurred to me in that moment, but I'd rather not.

Right now I pay no attention to it, but in the moment, it's a horrible thing. Being ignored, knowing they don't like you at all (and I still don't know why)...I wanted to cry. I told Vic that night (the rest of my friends didn't have classes yesterday...room schedule thing...I'm not with them because of my last name, alphabetically speaking -some lame explanation, isn't?-) that I was going to quit the UCA, or at least get a gun and shoot them.

I'm 75% serious.

I had to go the UCA today to see a movie. Well, it wasn't a movie (at first I thought it was), it was a couple of documentaries on the origins of life and about clonation. Really interesting. Taken from National Geographic and Discovery Channel, nonetheless. It's a shame people don't watch those channels. It's a crying shame I don't watch those channels.

I gave Angie a ride (more properly, I offered it and my dad gave it) from the UCA to a bus stop near my house. On the way she told me a funny thing that happened to her last night: she got off the bus in the wrong bus stop. She got upset, and she started walking. All of a sudden, she saw a lady crossing the street and getting hit by a car. Her first reaction was get on the street and stop the traffic. She almost got hit herself too, but managed to stop the cars.

She then (when finished telling me the story) asked herself (and me) if it was in God's plans. The one night she gets off the bus on a wrong bus stop she finds herself in an opporunity to help someone. I didn't dare to call it a coincidence nor fluke.

I'm pretty sure I was going to talk about something else but I have a lot to read. I have my first midterm on thursday. Joy.

prev / next