I can't think of a reaction.
Wednesday, 04/09/03 - 12:43 pm.

This day in history:
1964 - Capitol and Vee Jay Records settle their feud out of court over the rights to recordings by the Beatles. Capitol wins.

1970 - Paul McCartney announces his "break with the Beatles" in a typed statement enclosed in copies of the solo album McCartney sent to the British press. Paul McCartney attributes the split to "personal differences, musical differences, business differences, but most of all because I have a better time with my family." (*heart breaks*)

1973 - Paul McCartney releases "My Love," a ballad which will be the biggest hit of his solo career thus far. It goes to Number One for four weeks. (and to think by that time Aerosmith was just a baby band)

- Cel: I have good news for you.
- Me: Yes?
- Cel: Well, I talked for a while to D
- Cel: take it easy. We talked about nothing important most of the time.
- Me: oh, no.
- Cel: except for a moment in which
- Me: No.
- Cel: don't want me to tell you?
- Cel: it isn't bad, really.
- Me: ...ok.
- Cel: we were fooling around, but he started hitting me, and I kind of got upset
- Cel: and he went: "oh, forgive me", making a pretty face and a gay voice
- Me: aw.
- Cel: and I told him (I'm sorry)...
- Cel: how cute of you, just like *insert yours truly's given nickname by Cel here*
- Me: heh.
- Cel: and he goes: "yeah, her ways of blackmailing me", etc
- Cel: "specially with that hair lock, so cute"
- Cel: oh, and he says hi.
- Me: he said that?
- Cel: yes!!!!!!!!

On an unrelated note, I think it'd be funny if I climbed up a tree and the branch I'm on broke and fell down.

prev / next