Luckily, it's a conflict I don't need to solve.
Friday, 04/11/03 - 1:30 pm.

This day in Aerosmith History.
This day in Beatle History.
(and random stuff)

I'm a bit concerned about my friend Mikey. He's really bad. He's been through so much (death of best friends, murder of girlfriend, rape....), he doesn't deserve all that. I talked to him last night and he was just so devastated and overwhelmed by everything. I'm scared for what could happen to him. If I could only be with him to give him a hug. I can only pray for him and "listen" to him (our only way of communication is through a messenger).

Well, I had my first midtermn last night, and I think I did ok. It was REALLY easy. I'm not saying I'll get 10, perfect A, but it was so....basic. I specially loved the "underline the correct answer" part.

Next week is "spring break". I kind of think it's a vacation I don't need. It's actually more than that here, it's more to celebrate Jesus' last week of life on earth, which I consider is pretty neat. Until we arrive to friday. The images (on the movies, that is) of his crucification, as well as war images and footage of abuse to animals, is something I cannot stand to wacth. I turn my face away from the TV. Anyone could argue that I'm deniying those things and just pretending they don't happen or something, but it's quite the opposite. It's just that I know very well what it's about, and I'd just rather not look.

Err, I went on a tangent. I was just going to say I don't need that break.

I'm confused about D (surprise, surprise). I mean, I haven't talked to him (much to my -in words of John- "supplies") since I saw him two days ago, but I do think of him.

I imagine my reactions if he came and apologized. Sometimes I think I'd just smile and hug him, and just say "you only owe me a beer" and other times I think I'd look at him with my eyes full of tears and hatred, and I would walk away, saying I don't fuckin' believe him. Either way, I don't have to make a choice, because he won't even approach.

Do you know that urge of making a decision when you have two choices? That you are so confused, and you don't know what's best for you out of those two choices? That's how I feel right now. But the good thing is that I really don't have to make a choice, because he'll never drag me to that level.

prev / next