A compleat bitch.
Wednesday, 04/16/03 - 6:53 pm.

Cel came over today, and while there's nothing exciting to talk about, we had a lot of fun. Just....what? "chillin'". No, I hate that word. Err, we had a nice time doing nothing. We watched parts of Yellow Submarine, I got to see what a conversation between her and Victor is like (cute, really), we had lunch, we played an old Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles board game (that I got way back when the TMNT cereal was part of my complete breakfast), we took Frog for a walk, we had chocolate ice cream....

We also read The Family Enciclopaedia, books about diseases, pretty handy may I say. I think I have "mental depression", but I cannot tell for your sure. At least today, I've been ok. She's just so different from all of the "best friends" I've ever had. I had a great time with her.

A Beatles special was airing this afternoon. Let me start off by saying it'd air on a local, low-budget channel. Now, this channel is great because they show videos MTV and VH1 would never show, they even show performances from the 50s, and alternative videos (just to mention sk8er boi -it's so embarrasing to write that way-, acoustic). So you gotta give them credit.

ON THE OTHER HAND....

You see, the special was The Compleat Beatles. I had my tape ready to roll, I had my best friend next to me, having an ice cream cone...and the show starts, and I go crazy, because the quality it's very....1963ish, so to speak. Very lame, black and white, but hey, that's what you'd get those days. It's a documental, someone is telling the story of The Beatles...they cut to commercials.

They come back on, and The Beatles appear perfoming. You can tell the goddamn tape (the one being aired by the channel) is crappy quality, and the sound plainly sucks. It's just song after song, everything wonderful and shit, but I realize, there's no narration anymore. So I tell Cel: "don't you think we should be getting backstage footage?" I mean, they showed the credits at the beggining! It's not a concert, it's a documental, which is supposed to alternate performances and story-telling. A song finishes and the next scene is Paul walking down a hall, talking. They cut the scene and go to another song. And so, long story short, they cut all of the story-telling, and just left the performances.

It was a lame show, the way the channel showed it, and I'm still mad about it. I don't even want to watch, because the quality is really....just sad, and it's all mutilated. I named the tape "The inCompleat Beatles". It's suppposed to be a two hour documental, and I got 53 minutes. And it was just the early performances.

One day I'll get the real deal. *sigh* Now let's move on.

D wasn't on last night. I wonder if he's on a family trip or something. It was a bad night last night. A night full of torturing patience, anger in crescendo and therapeutic wrist-slitting.

I've been thinking of sending an e-mail to Carmen, Veronica and D, telling them how I really feel about them, and that I do not want to talk to them for a while. And that if after that while they don't want to go on with the friendship, then I'd understand. But I'm afraid I won't get to express myself very well, and above all, I'm afraid I'll regret it.

This Beatle incident has me really upset, and I can't think very well (oh, big surprise). This reminds me of my tragical early days as an Aerosmith fans. Eh, things will probably get better within 5 years of beatlemania. It's an empiricial guess, based on my experience as an Aerosmith fan, but one can only hope.

I'm waiting for my brother to order these two. One has to start from the bottom, hasn't one?

E-MAIL.
(In response to Norman)
From: *yours truly*
To: *Norman*
Subject: Your diagnosys.
Date: Wed, 16 Apr 2003 17:24:27 -0700

Mister:
With all the transitions that have been going on lately, it would be unusual for you to NOT to have mood swings.

Am I on the road of psychology success or what?

prev / next