Keep your useless comments for times when I'm not around.
Wednesday, 04/23/03 - 8:23 am.

I�m writing an entry this early because my friends (Irene, Victor, Ern and Victoria) will come over in a while, to work on some assignments. And two of them will stay the entire day until it�s time to leave for the UCA, which means I won't be able to touch the computer until I come home at 9 pm.

It rained last night, you know? (*yayness*)

Yesterday I ran into a guy I hadn't seen in a couple of years (4 years?). I met him at the CCS, when I was taking english courses. He'd cause a rush in my hormones everytime I'd see him, but it's not like I was in love with him. It was nice seeing him, he was always very nice to me.

Like I mentioned yesterday, I arrived earlier to the UCA. I went to the classroom I thought Cel was in, but no one was there. So I just walked around and luckily, I found Rod, who was waiting for Veronica because they were meeting up. Let's say that's at 3 o'clock. I knew Cel had her next class at 3:30 and I had my midterm at 4:30.

Veronica told me her next class was common with Cel, so I followed her. I didn't talk a lot to her, but there was no need, she was busy telling me over and over again that she'd had a throat infection (so did I, but never told her), that her voice sounded like a little boy's and that she was sleepy. Yeah, what else is new? She's often sick and always sleepy. It gets old after 5 years after hearing that.

So it was 3:30 and that's when I found Cel, outside the classroom. She ran up to me, I gave her a drawing I�d made, and kind of ignored Veronica. I told Cel about Victor, and she explained to me she was in a "stoic phase", but she still loves him. And then said she�d explain later (but so far, she hasn't).

About that time, D arrived. He threw himself into Veronica's arms, whining because his favorite soccer team had just lost. I kind of ignored, but he didn't even say hi to me, to begin with, so we're even. There was an awkward moment though, I was in front of Cel, talking to her, and next to us, D was in front of Veronica, talking shit. And suddenly he goes: you know, I like someone else... ...Cel and I were already in silence before he said that, but it was like everything stopped, and there was only silence for maybe 5 seconds.

...Katie Holmes, he finished.

I tried to go on with Cel after that, acting like I didn't pay attention. Since the beggining, I was kind of with my back turned to him, and the hair covering half of my face wouldn�t let me see him.

How nice of him to bring that up when I'm around. Gee, thanks a lot. Did he ever think I once liked him? Didn't he think I could be affected by that dumb comment?

It wasn't that bad, you know. I didn't feel that bad. Cel said I looked stressed at the moment, but I'm sure it was just a reflex. My heart raced when he appeared, but I didn't quite feel anything. Still, I think he could've kept his brilliant comment for some other time, like...when I'm not around, which is 99.5% of the time.

I can only take his comment as a joke. I mean, as him taking me as a joke. And I think "yes, he knows I once liked him, and he probably thinks I still do, and since he moved on a long, long time ago and thinks I haven't, he laughs at me". If anything, when he said: "now I like someone else" I wasn't expecting he'd turn to me...I was expecting he'd point out to some girl, though. So that's alright. It's just kind of upsetting the way he mocked me. It hurts a little bit.

To clear things up, I still kind of like him, but it's probably just inertia. Feelings that remain from back then.

At night I tried to see if my short talk with Cel was of any use. Victor and Cel were talking to each other on IM, and I'd been talking to them. Now that was no use. They stopped talking to me, I suppose they were discussing their issues, so I just logged out to not be a bother. You don't have to, but thanks, Cel said. "But thanks". Thanks for leaving us alone. *sigh* ok. That's what I wanted anyway, to bring them back together (it's not like I did everything, you know, I just talked to both of them about each other, they did the rest).

Ok, so I have to go to have breakfast and get ready for a long day. It's ok, though. These kids, my gang, my friends, are hilarious and we work very well together, and we have a lot of laughs as well.

In words of Paul: Hello. Good morning.

prev / next