1 around, loveable friends and rain -again-
Friday, 06/06/03 - 12:42 pm.

I got to study in the librabry living room once again yesterday. With Ern, Victoria and Irene. I realized we're not the kind of "nerds" that belong to a library. We were studying but we'd suddenly change topic and we'd start laughing...we decided to leave, before the lady kicked us out.

But while I was there, 1 arrived. We were on the second floor, and suddenly he showed up and walked by (I pretended I didn't see him). Then he approached to say hi and I introduced him to Victoria and viceversa. I asked him if he'd like to take a seat (like it was my house) and he sat in an armchair about 2 feet away, and just quietly stayed there, reading.

I don't know if he was there because I told him I'd be there (I'd found him online in the morning)...not necessarily, right? Maybe he's just a bookworm.

A girl came up to us (Ern and Irene had arrived by then) and asked us to please explain her some things about Pavlov's experiments (for the midterm). And then asked us to please go downstairs and explain the same to a friend of hers. Victoria made a face and asked: "can't he come up here?". That upset me a little, and I wanted to tell her one or two things. I can't believe Victoria would refuse to help someone just because she's comfortable on the couch. But instead of telling her not to be such a bitch (with softer words, of course), and before she said anything else, I stood up and told the girl: "sure, let's go". So downstairs we went. The poor boy (along with the girl) was stuck and I did my best to explain him. I was so glad to help. It's not everyday (not in my life, anyway) that someone comes up to you and asks you for help (specially to do things you're somewhat good at).

So after some time, we decided to leave the library, and we headed to a table outdoors. I saw 1 again around there. And I also saw my brother Carlos (psychologist, studied at the UCA and now is a professor there), which is always lovely.

So it was time for PA class (5:30) and I headed to the classroom (some mates had already gone, some decided to stay and study a little more, as we had a midterm after PA). 1 was around again, and he said goodbye to me.

During class I wondered if it's more appropiate to yell "hi" instead of "goodbye" when someone you know is passibg by. I came to the conclusion that it makes no difference, and that the dilemma was completely useless from the very beginning.

I came out of PA, and 1 was outside of the classroom....waiting for me? I didn't think about it until this morning (stupid me). He was outside, with 2, and they said hi to me, and were talking about some other guy, and asked me what class I was in. I thought they were waiting for that other guy, but they started to walk behind me (and Victoria). When I got to my other classroom (in which I'd have my midterm) I noticed they were still behind me. Cel was around, too, so we talked for a while before they all left.

The midterm was alright. I have no further comment.

Rod: she's ok. But the truth is I haven't seen her often, only in chemistry, but she's mostly with Denver, exchanging those hugeass notes...

I asked Rod how Veronica was. And he told me that. Suddenly I felt bad. Jealous, maybe. Sad.

But I'm ok now. I just talked to her online. Besides, this morning I was thinking how much I love my friends (the ones from high school), and that I would never stand to stop talking to them. I was flipping through the pictures in my wallet last night, before I went to bed. I love them all.

Right now I feel kind of sad, but I want to laugh out loud. And I have no reason to do either. But it's raining. Maybe the purpose of life is to live the rain.

prev / next