Rainy laziness
Sunday, 06/08/03 - 4:01 pm.

I just woke up from a nap. No, not that I've been taking a nap since I finished yesterday's entry, that's another one.

My friend Head and I are hard-core fanatics of laziness, and all of our conversations revolve around the philosophical side of procrastination and slacking off. He'll be proud when I tell him about this experience.

I laid down when the lightnings started and it was getting cold, and I got up when the sun came back out. Not on purpose, but it was perfect timing. I only thought of bears. And of Head.

I have the history midterm tomorrow, and if I get over 8 I won't have to take the final. I feel very confident, because I've been reading the chapters over and over again since forever, and it's mostly about understanding than about memorizing.

I talked to D last night on the MSN. It was...ok. We talked a lot. His piercing and his $8 haircut at Tony & Guy. Good Lord. I'm glad we're friends. I HATE what he did to me, and it still HURTS like hell, but when I talk to him, I pretend everything is better than it really is, and it's actually not that bad.

What a beautiful sunday. I know "beautiful" and "sunday" don't go together in an affirmative sentence, but this time they do. It's rained a lot, and it's a little cold.

There's bad side of rain, and is related to living in a third world country. I read today in the newspaper a headline that said "I don't know how people can say they like rain", or something along those lines. Of course I wouldn't like rain if I was at risk of losing all of my belongings, and even my life, because of a flood. *sigh* This world needs to get equilibrated.

On rainy afternoons I want to be in the kitchen baking cookies (though I can't), or shopping at a bookstore/reading a nice book (I want to read Catcher In The Rye -recommended by Nicky-, but I haven't gotten it yet, I think I will this friday). But there's always the choice to stay in bed and take a nap, which is what I did.

Look, mom just made coffee.

prev / next