Eight days today and stuff.
Wednesday, 06/18/03 - 12:03 pm.

Yay, Paul!.

It's funny, but I currently have nothing to bitch about. 1 is some kind of scape from my "subjectivity", and so I've been in a good mood lately. He's someone new, seen from all angles.

I thought that if somebody would ever bite me again after Denver, I'd always remember him and get all lame. But no, 1 biting me is 1 biting me and no one else.

So yesterday I was thinking that time has frozen. "Not even a week with him"...but actually, we have been together for a week now (starting last wednesday), and I only realized that at night.

- Me: I feel that it hasn't been more than three days, but at the same time it feels like more than 5 months.
- Cel: you've just summed up what it's like to have a flawless relationship with somebody you love.

Aw.

The day we started dating it was horrible. I mean, it was so awkward to walk holding hands with someone. And the kiss wasn't anything exciting....in fact, it was lame. A "yeah, ok, see you after class" kiss, like a routine kiss...the opposite you expect from a first kiss (which by definition, is something "new"). But last night felt like a first kiss, when we said goodbye. The bastard waited for me two hours outside my classroom (until 8 o'clock!) and then even walked me to get some photocopies. He's just so sweet and caring. I'm the one leaning over to kiss most of the times. I always thought I'd never do that (the old-fashioned, romantic, cheap me), but I do....but that's a tangent. The point is I leaned over to kiss him goodbye and it felt different from the rest of the times. Good-different.

I'm leaving earlier for college today, because there's gonna be some "dessert afternoon" or something, and I'm taking a cake my mom baked. Also, I'm meeting up with Betty...just for kicks, mostly. She wants to meet 1, also.

I love him.

The Banana Splits are on TV! (aw, the nostalgia...)

prev / next